Italian Cream Soda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Used to buy this drink at a little cafe12-13 years ago, moved away and never could find them again! Very excited when I saw this recipe, had to order the syrups due to our location, very rural, little choices--boy am I GLAD I did!!! LOVE this drink!!! Thanks SO much for sharing!! A KEEPER for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I've been making my own Italian sodas for years, and are beyond fantastic! My favorite flavor combination is raspberry and peach...SO tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These are so delicious, pretty & easy to make. You can use the same brand of syrups used to flavor coffee. Someone gave me a bottle of raspberry so that's what I've been using but this combo sounds really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
LOVE It!!! Better than the restaurants serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used pomegranate/blackberry italian soda and added 1 tsp of sugar to my half n half. I know I added way to much milk. maybe I will make a sugar water and add less milk. But it was still very yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherinegettman@centurylink.n

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I let everyone choose their own flavor combo and only one person went with this particular combo. They all loved them, whatever flavor they chose. PS if your cream goes clumpy you were probably using a sugar free syrup. Try regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Couldn't find passion fruit and watermelon so used raspberry. Drink could use more syrup and less half and half but very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I was paying for these at our favorite restaurant then decided I could have any flavor I wanted at home for a fraction of the price...They are so refreshing and delicious. My favorite flavor is vanilla and my husbands is raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love Italian sodas! I used this recipe as a base but with different flavors. I have used milk as I don't always have cream handy and I add a bit more than this recipe calls for. For those having problems with curdling, I read somewhere that if you put the syrup in the glass first, then the milk/cream, stir. Then add the ice and finally the carbonated/soda water. Not sure if that works all the time, but it does for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rugby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used blackberry syrup, and it needed a LOT more half and half and some stevia. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States