Italian Cream Soda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used pomegranate/blackberry italian soda and added 1 tsp of sugar to my half n half. I know I added way to much milk. maybe I will make a sugar water and add less milk. But it was still very yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherinegettman@centurylink.n

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I let everyone choose their own flavor combo and only one person went with this particular combo. They all loved them, whatever flavor they chose. PS if your cream goes clumpy you were probably using a sugar free syrup. Try regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Couldn't find passion fruit and watermelon so used raspberry. Drink could use more syrup and less half and half but very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I was paying for these at our favorite restaurant then decided I could have any flavor I wanted at home for a fraction of the price...They are so refreshing and delicious. My favorite flavor is vanilla and my husbands is raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love Italian sodas! I used this recipe as a base but with different flavors. I have used milk as I don't always have cream handy and I add a bit more than this recipe calls for. For those having problems with curdling, I read somewhere that if you put the syrup in the glass first, then the milk/cream, stir. Then add the ice and finally the carbonated/soda water. Not sure if that works all the time, but it does for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rugby, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I used blackberry syrup, and it needed a LOT more half and half and some stevia. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made one of these with raspberry flavored syrup for 'dessert' tonight - it's great with orange, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I didn't like this at all. I made my own watermelon syrup and used that for the full amount of syrup called for in the recipe, omitting the passion fruit syrup. I used a 'cream' that was a blend of milk and cream that was 5%. I didn't have ice (all those dang trays were cracked...) but I did use all cold ingredients. Perhaps the syrup portion relies heavily on the artificially flavoured stuff commercially available, while the one I made contains nothing but pure watermelon. I did not like the cream with soda water, but I didn't have the curdling issue many reviews mention. This may be for some, but not for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A nice change on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used different flavored syrups. This recipe was a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States