Italian Cream Soda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made one of these with raspberry flavored syrup for 'dessert' tonight - it's great with orange, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I didn't like this at all. I made my own watermelon syrup and used that for the full amount of syrup called for in the recipe, omitting the passion fruit syrup. I used a 'cream' that was a blend of milk and cream that was 5%. I didn't have ice (all those dang trays were cracked...) but I did use all cold ingredients. Perhaps the syrup portion relies heavily on the artificially flavoured stuff commercially available, while the one I made contains nothing but pure watermelon. I did not like the cream with soda water, but I didn't have the curdling issue many reviews mention. This may be for some, but not for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A nice change on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used different flavored syrups. This recipe was a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My sons love Italian Sodas, so we decided to make them ourselves. We used Raspberry and Vanilla flavoring. The drinks were fabulous! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delish! I used cherry syrup because that is all I could find. I didnt know it would be that easy to make. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
OMG the best drink ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
oooosum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used the sugar free Toriani Raspberry syrup, and fat free half and half. It was delicious. My two year old also loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esboyas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I love these. They are so refreshing. I found syrup at Whole Foods that doesn't have High Fructose Corn Syrup. I use 0.5 oz heavy whipping cream instead of half and half and I think it tastes much better. This is a much better than some of those high calorie drinks from Starbucks and much more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States