Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Very good cheesecake. I did substitute lower fat ingredients (1 block of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream - other than that, regular ingredients). It was very quick to make since there is no crust. Just the right texture and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
very awesome recipe......thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good cheesecake! Not too sweet. It was light and creamy. I followed the recipe exactly as it called for. I never opened the oven after the first hour of cooking, and left it in there another hour. After I took it out the cheesecake jiggled in the middle - I was so worried it wasn't cooked enough. But after the 6 hours of chilling in the fridge, it was awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Simply fabulous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made this cheese cake for my mother in-laws party with her German friends. It was the hit of the party. Everyone wanted the recipe and wanted me to make it the next time they got together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is MY grandmother's recipe, too! I was just handed this recipe from my mother, who decided of the five of her daughters, I was the only one qualified to get my grandmother's recipe book! Awesome cheesecake - but I leave it in the oven for 3 hours (don't even open it!) after it's cooked, then leave on the counter for another two hours, then chill it. And, to avoid a split top, bake the cheesecake inside of a shallow pan with about an inch of water. Keeps the cake moist and it won't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jersey_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Perfect texture. Delicious. Very easy to make. I look forward to making it over and over for friends and family in the future. AND..I will look forward to watching this recipe climb up the Allrecipes chart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MKCortes (Latin Goddess)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This cheesecake recipe is EXCEPTIONAL! I made it for my mom for Thanksgiving as she prefers and authentic crustless, toppingless cheesecake. I made it in a bain-marie at it turned out beautifully. The cake itself is light and airy and not very sweet at all, just like the cheesecakes at the deli! Tastes even better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKCortes (Latin Goddess)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I decided to make this cheesecake because it's true Italian with the use of Ricotta. I followed the ingredients; exactly. I also used a water bath by adding warm water and wrapping the 9" spring pan in foil, so that the water would not seep into the pan. I let it sit, after cooked, in the oven for 2 hours and then refrigerated overnight. Let me say--this is the BEST cheesecake that we have ever had! By "we" I mean about 12 people for dessert on Christmas. Everyone there was from New York (we now live in Texas) and they were beyond impressed. I was asked for the recipe by everyone. I will be making this again for New Year's Eve for some local friends. THIS IS A KEEPER and I will be making it often!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States