Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I tried it for Christmas and it was a hit. I actually made little individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin and used a graham cracker crust. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It is an awesome recipe! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I added an Oreo cookie crust even though the recipe didn't call for one. It was a nice complement to an already fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I really like this. I made a smaller one in a 5 inch round pan. Perfect for my little family. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. Always have success. I have also made it sugar free substituting truvia, and adding a sugar-free jam. I also have had fun changing vanilla extract to almond, or adding mini chips.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is the best! Thank you for sharing! I have made it several times now - take others advice and use the water bath to keep it moist and uncracked, leave in the oven for two hours after cooking... All great tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to make 24 mini cheesecakes (cupcake size), they turned out excellent. I made the addition of 1 tsp lemon zest. Bake @350? for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have so far made 3 of these cheesecakes, they are awesome, last time I made two of them and I cut the sugar in half, and it was still awesome. I did not alter anything else. I do put tin foil around the spring foam pan, and then I place on a flat cookie sheet. I cook for one hour and leave in oven for one hr then the frig. My son in law at the cake in 3 days, he woke up in the middle of the night to eat it. It is light but yet dense, it is the perfect combination of ricotta cheese, cream cheese and sour cream, I added orange zest. This cake is way better then some brand names and it's user friendly to make, and it smells amazing. It is alot of cake too, and would cost a fortune, had I have to buy it in a bakery. It is a keeper. It gets thicker after a few days, and transforms into AMAZING! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
made this before, love it, taste,texture and ease is all there Will probably make a few more times for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This cheesecake tastes really good. I've baked it three times now. Do NOT taste it the first day or you may not like it because it has more of a ricotta texture. It's much better after chilled for 24 hours after setting. I've never had a problem with cracking like the others have had and I followed the recipe exact but I did follow others suggestions and wrapped the bottom of the pan in aluminum foil and set it in a 9x13 pan with water to bake. The last time I even over baked by 30 minutes on accident and it was still great. Overall it's a better presentation cheesecake compared to American creamy style and the taste is awesome if you can get past the fact that it is a different texture. Be open minded and you'll love it as much as I do. I'll defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe, very easy for "non-bakers". First try at it and it came out to perfection. No cracks and unbelivable taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States