Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This cheesecake tastes really good. I've baked it three times now. Do NOT taste it the first day or you may not like it because it has more of a ricotta texture. It's much better after chilled for 24 hours after setting. I've never had a problem with cracking like the others have had and I followed the recipe exact but I did follow others suggestions and wrapped the bottom of the pan in aluminum foil and set it in a 9x13 pan with water to bake. The last time I even over baked by 30 minutes on accident and it was still great. Overall it's a better presentation cheesecake compared to American creamy style and the taste is awesome if you can get past the fact that it is a different texture. Be open minded and you'll love it as much as I do. I'll defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe, very easy for "non-bakers". First try at it and it came out to perfection. No cracks and unbelivable taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My father-in-law really enjoyed this recipe. He said it reminded him of the cheese cake he would eat as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I've made this several times now and have had rave reviews!! I've added a fresh raspberry sauce a couple times and when I do I add a little sugar to the cheese cake and keep the sauce tangy. Cooking for one hour and leaving in the oven a couple hours has worked to keep it from cracking as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
OMG!!! This was the best cheesecake I've ever tasted. I will not make any other. This is definitely the most flavorful, and has the nicest texture. Will be making this again and again. I might try added mini chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Well. I only made this because I had ricotta and sour cream that was going to go bad. I was prepared to give this one star after I mixed the filling. It seemed grainy and soupy. I went ahead and baked it anyway. WOW. Not a traditional cheesecake, but it promised that in the title didn't it? SO light and creamy. A little too sweet maybe? But great. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed the ingredients exactly but halved the recipe, cooking it in an 8" springform pan, but allowed it to set in the oven longer (after it was turned off) since we were leaving for a while. The taste is wonderful, but I don't much care for the texture of the ricotta cheese, seems a little grainy for my liking. I'll stick to cream cheese and sour cream cheesecakes I think. Are some ricotta's creamier than others?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. It was simply wonderful. I loved the fact that it was creamy, rather than thick and not too sweet. It actually resembled a custard cream cheese cake. I pureed frozen raspberries in my mini prep food processor, and reduced it on the stove after adding a few Tbsp. of Chambord. This glaze was delicious on top with additional fresh raspberries & blueberries. Beautiful too ! My cake did crack, and not sure how to prevent that but I'm not that fussy. It tasted amazing :) Thank you April for the recipe. All our guests wanted the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikigirl67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
too much fat and carbs in recipe as printed. i used fat free cream cheese and sour cream, part skim ricotta, egg substitute, 2 tbs. each of flour & cornstarch, 1 tsp. xanthan gum, and splenda instead of sugar. trust me, you'll never know the difference. otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States