Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome. It is soooooo easy to make. I did however lower the calorie content by using half sugar and half Splenda . I also used reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Ritch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make and just the right texture and sweetness without being heavy or sugary. We like our cheesecake less dense. I left out the butter by accident but didn't miss it. I did place two bowls of boiling water in the oven along with the cheesecake to ensure it didn't dry out, then just a couple of hours to chill in the frig. Topped the servings with Trader Joe's morrell cherries in a jar. This will be a regular dessert in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very light and not too sweet. I cut the recipe in half and put it inside a graham crust. I used palm sugar instead of white, and it gave it a nice, almost mocha flavor. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JFO908
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for cheesecake. It ALWAYS gets rave reviews! I follow the ingredients exactly as it's written. However, this cake WILL crack in the center if you don't bake it in a hot water bath. Wrap your pan in aluminum foil and place in a large roasting pan with about 1.5 inches of boiling water. After you turn off the oven, DO NOT open it. Leave it alone. I would also recommend leaving it in the oven unopened for 2 hours as opposed to 1. This is a great compromise between your traditional Italian cheesecake with a New York twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved it. I made a shortbread crust from Girl Scout cookies,(had them on hand)and put a fresh strawberry compote on top......AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as written (besides the addition of a water bath) and was not thrilled. I guess it's just personal preference, but I did not like the ricotta texture of the cake. I will stick with Chantal's New York Cheesecake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
excellent.. i put a little less butter and came out just as good...and this comes from some one who has eaten a lot of cheese cakes all over the world...the texture is neither too soft nor too dense...just the way i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I tried it for Christmas and it was a hit. I actually made little individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin and used a graham cracker crust. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It is an awesome recipe! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I added an Oreo cookie crust even though the recipe didn't call for one. It was a nice complement to an already fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I really like this. I made a smaller one in a 5 inch round pan. Perfect for my little family. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States