Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Best. Cheesecake. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome. It is soooooo easy to make. I did however lower the calorie content by using half sugar and half Splenda . I also used reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Ritch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make and just the right texture and sweetness without being heavy or sugary. We like our cheesecake less dense. I left out the butter by accident but didn't miss it. I did place two bowls of boiling water in the oven along with the cheesecake to ensure it didn't dry out, then just a couple of hours to chill in the frig. Topped the servings with Trader Joe's morrell cherries in a jar. This will be a regular dessert in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very light and not too sweet. I cut the recipe in half and put it inside a graham crust. I used palm sugar instead of white, and it gave it a nice, almost mocha flavor. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JFO908
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is my favorite recipe for cheesecake. It ALWAYS gets rave reviews! I follow the ingredients exactly as it's written. However, this cake WILL crack in the center if you don't bake it in a hot water bath. Wrap your pan in aluminum foil and place in a large roasting pan with about 1.5 inches of boiling water. After you turn off the oven, DO NOT open it. Leave it alone. I would also recommend leaving it in the oven unopened for 2 hours as opposed to 1. This is a great compromise between your traditional Italian cheesecake with a New York twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved it. I made a shortbread crust from Girl Scout cookies,(had them on hand)and put a fresh strawberry compote on top......AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as written (besides the addition of a water bath) and was not thrilled. I guess it's just personal preference, but I did not like the ricotta texture of the cake. I will stick with Chantal's New York Cheesecake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
excellent.. i put a little less butter and came out just as good...and this comes from some one who has eaten a lot of cheese cakes all over the world...the texture is neither too soft nor too dense...just the way i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I tried it for Christmas and it was a hit. I actually made little individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin and used a graham cracker crust. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It is an awesome recipe! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I added an Oreo cookie crust even though the recipe didn't call for one. It was a nice complement to an already fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States