Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved it. I made a shortbread crust from Girl Scout cookies,(had them on hand)and put a fresh strawberry compote on top......AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as written (besides the addition of a water bath) and was not thrilled. I guess it's just personal preference, but I did not like the ricotta texture of the cake. I will stick with Chantal's New York Cheesecake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
excellent.. i put a little less butter and came out just as good...and this comes from some one who has eaten a lot of cheese cakes all over the world...the texture is neither too soft nor too dense...just the way i like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I tried it for Christmas and it was a hit. I actually made little individual cheesecakes in a muffin tin and used a graham cracker crust. It was amazing and I got lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It is an awesome recipe! I thoroughly enjoyed it. I added an Oreo cookie crust even though the recipe didn't call for one. It was a nice complement to an already fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I really like this. I made a smaller one in a 5 inch round pan. Perfect for my little family. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. Always have success. I have also made it sugar free substituting truvia, and adding a sugar-free jam. I also have had fun changing vanilla extract to almond, or adding mini chips.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is the best! Thank you for sharing! I have made it several times now - take others advice and use the water bath to keep it moist and uncracked, leave in the oven for two hours after cooking... All great tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I used this recipe to make 24 mini cheesecakes (cupcake size), they turned out excellent. I made the addition of 1 tsp lemon zest. Bake @350? for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have so far made 3 of these cheesecakes, they are awesome, last time I made two of them and I cut the sugar in half, and it was still awesome. I did not alter anything else. I do put tin foil around the spring foam pan, and then I place on a flat cookie sheet. I cook for one hour and leave in oven for one hr then the frig. My son in law at the cake in 3 days, he woke up in the middle of the night to eat it. It is light but yet dense, it is the perfect combination of ricotta cheese, cream cheese and sour cream, I added orange zest. This cake is way better then some brand names and it's user friendly to make, and it smells amazing. It is alot of cake too, and would cost a fortune, had I have to buy it in a bakery. It is a keeper. It gets thicker after a few days, and transforms into AMAZING! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States