Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is my go-to cheesecake recipe. I've made it several times - mostly because my family always requests it :-) In my opinion, this recipe is a cross between a new york style cheesecake and an italian cheesecake. It's not too cream-cheesy and the texture is light. It's awesome and would definitely recommend this one if you're looking for a good cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
We moved to Italy recently and I have to say the use of local fresh ricotta in this cake made it by far the best cheesecake I have ever made or eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
tried this recipe for a family dinner. everyone raved on it. just delicious. definately a keeper. added fruit topping made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
First time I made this followed recipe exactly with the exception of: I added the zest of a 1/2 lemon and the zest of a small orange, also cooked in a water bath...The results OUTSTANDING just like the Ricotta cheesecake I ate as a kid living in New York....The flavor and texture are perfect as is....Just add the Zest and water bath and it will be PERFECT.....Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This cheesecake turned out good... I had to make my own sour cream and think it altered the texture just a bit but it is delicious... will definately keep this one....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Followed Recipe exactly, then chilled in fridge overnight. Thank you so much, this was my first cheesecake and I was hesitant, however your recipe worked out fantastic, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondezilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Not as sweet as I am used to but then again I had never had real italian cheesecake. This was absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe exactly only I didnt have have any lemon juice and i let it cool in the oven for 3 hours like someone had suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleahh2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
AWESOME! Easily the best cheesecake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
First time making a cheesecake...took it as a dessert to a friends house after an Italian meal. It was so good, added some blueberries and strawberries on top and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Giving this 5 stars, because the TASTE is PHENOMINAL! And I WILL be making this again! The question for me - because I'm not a baker - is...I live 7000 ft above sea level. How do I modify it to be more solid? Did it in a water bath at 350 for an hour, turned off oven and let'r stay there for 2 hrs. Thinking I could cut back on the sour cream, maybe do a tad more flour and/or corn starch...cook it for 30 minutes more...Any hints would be helpful. Regardless, although it was a tad mushy, the TASTE sold me, and I will figure out how to make it perfect next time. Added defrosted frozen blueberries....YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States