Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Ok mine cracked like the San Andreas fault, but I did not care. It was delicious!! Best and easiest cheesecake I ever made. I did not miss the graham cracker crust at all. The cake was lighter then NY style cheesecake and not as crumbly. Had a delicious flavor. Not exactly like my Italian grandma used to make (I think she used all ricotta) but still the best cheesecake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Oh, my, a very good cheesecake, and I love that it doesn't have a crust. Mine had some major cracks despite the ice cubes thrown in the oven twice during baking. No matter, it was for just us. I must say, however, that after tasting it the day after making it I wasn't impressed. BUT....the next day and the next it just got better and better. Even my cheesecake-hating husband likes it. Very, very good....just wish it was prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is just what I've been looking for! I was told years ago that "true" NY style cheesecake is "baked", without a graham cracker or cookie crust. I have eaten this baked cheescake many times, and IMHO, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silvana Gallo Karim
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! THis is by far the world's best cheese cake ! I have made it with a graham cracker crust,added lemon zest, & lemon extract. I made it in a rectangular pan ,lined it with parchment paper & increased the recipe by a half. I was able to take the cheese cake out of the pan & topped it with lemon pie filling. WOW!! Have made it 3 times since Mother's Day! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Best. Cheesecake. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This recipe is awesome. It is soooooo easy to make. I did however lower the calorie content by using half sugar and half Splenda . I also used reduced fat sour cream and reduced fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn Ritch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make and just the right texture and sweetness without being heavy or sugary. We like our cheesecake less dense. I left out the butter by accident but didn't miss it. I did place two bowls of boiling water in the oven along with the cheesecake to ensure it didn't dry out, then just a couple of hours to chill in the frig. Topped the servings with Trader Joe's morrell cherries in a jar. This will be a regular dessert in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very light and not too sweet. I cut the recipe in half and put it inside a graham crust. I used palm sugar instead of white, and it gave it a nice, almost mocha flavor. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States