Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Everyone loved this Cheesecake. I found it very light with a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It was the first time I made baked cheesecake. It came out looking good and tasted fantastic. Will definitely be keeping this recipe for many encores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Olivia Poggenpoel Frede

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
real authentic italian cheesecake!!!!! i will never use another cheesecake recipe again my whole family loved it, and by whole family i mean about 30 people. i now have to make this for every thanksgiving and christmas i also made it for my grandmothers birthday per her request. thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Remlap, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellent, I used lowfat ingredients and it turned out great. I followed the suggestions of baking in pan of water. Next time, I would like to try it with Ideal sugar to make it low carb as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So great! I didnt have a springform pan, so I used non stick spray on a large pyrex pan, worked just as well. Added confectioner's sugar and sliced strawberries and I made sure to refrigerate for 6 hrs before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The very best Cheese cake recipe I have ever made. I made the recipe as written. Did not read the reviews until after making it. So I did get a couple of cracks on top. I covered it with Cherry pie topping. mmmm, so creamy, I think I over beat it because while baking it went over the top then came down while cooling. company flipped over it! The next day was 10 times better if you can imagine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Easily the BEST cheesecake I've ever eaten! And with no crust to distract from the creamy "cheese" taste...yum! It took me 4 tries to finally get zero cracks on the top. After mixing the cream and ricotta cheeses until smooth, add the sugar, eggs, lemon juice and zest, vanilla, cornstarch, flour and butter and combine all at the same time. Don't over-mix! Gently add sourcream last and don't pour everything right into the middle of the pan--try to evenly distribute. I also added two 9x13 pans filled with boiling water on the rack beneath the cheesecake. Baked at 325 degrees for one hour only and left in the oven for 2 hours with the hot water. After 2 hours removed the pan with the beautifully, un-cracked, perfect cake! After greasing the springform pans, you may want to cut a piece of parchment paper for the bottom before pouring in the batter. When releasing the pan, remove the ring, but leave the cake on the bottom (with the parchment) and place on a lovely footed cake stand for serving. The parchment will protect the cake from picking up the "metal" taste of the pan. Also, it is a necessity to let the cake sit in the refrigerator at least overnight prior to serving--make sure it's covered so it won't pick up the flavors of nearby foods. I've noticed that if it sits in the frig for a couple of days prior to serving, it tastes better. GREAT recipe--thanks SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
WOW. This was...I mean, WOW. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this fantastic recipe! I know how it is to have a recipe you want all to yourself, so thanks again for sharing it. :) Drained the ricotta with cheesecloth for an hour before adding, and since I was out of lemon juice, I added dried lemon peel I had on hand. If you're having trouble with the cheesecake cracking, fill a pan with water, and place it under the cheesecake to let it steam with the cake. DO NOT OPEN OVEN until AFTER the 2 hours. It's important to keep the temperature constant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Iacobelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Thanks for this recipe, April! It is wonderful!! I made a couple of alterations based on others reviews..I added 8 more oz of cr. cheese and used only 8 oz of sour cream, per Dan leChef. I also baked it in a water bath at 350 for and hour and a half and then left it in the oven for 3 hours. It was perfect...no cracking!!! I also made a fruit topping for it with strawberries...very yummy! I am making this for my mother's birthday and will make a chocolate sauce to drizzle over the top!! Terrific recipe and easy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seawillow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Photo by Laura L
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a beautiful and delicious cheesecake. I like to make it with a cinnamon graham cracker crust. Friends at work loved it so much, and I've sold this cheesecake to 3 different people. Many praises for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States