Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was good, I used 5 eggs.....this is not really a italian cheesecake.....as it has cream cheese in it and sour cream....but good anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow this was worth all the cooking time! Amazing and so light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I'm going to give this 5 stars even though I had to make it a second time using someone else's recommendations. The first time i made it as it says, but it turned out dense and dry. The second time, I wrapped the bottom in foil, baked it at 325 for 1.5 hours, cooled it for 1.5 hours in the oven, and then let it rest at room temperature for 3 hours. It was light, fluffy, delicious, and no cracks!! I've also played around with adding things like coconut extract and sweetened coconut flakes, and it's equally as tasty. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My Mom has wanted me to bake an Italian Ricotta Cheesecake forever, so for Xmas, I gave this one a try. It was simply the best we had ever tasted, and I was asked for the recipe! Not overly sweet, light and creamy texture, light golden brown on top and we served it with fresh berries. Italian cheesecake has No crust, and it didn't need one. I followed ALL the tips by previous reviewers, and wrapped the springform pan base with 3 layers of foil, and baked in a boiling water bath. Left it in the oven after baking time 3 hours, and then on the counter an additional 2 with no cracks at all in the cake. This is a classic winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The ingredients are perfect with perfect portions. Thank you. I had to adjust baking time (which many people may have to with all the different ovens) but no biggie because I was putting a topping on anyway. It didn't change the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
this was UNBELIEVABLE!! delicioso!! GREAT texture and as other's reviewed, not too sweet! Next time I will definately make a graham cracker crust and then it will be MORE then perfect! Great recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is identical to my Italian mother-in-law's recipe. The previous reviewer missed the point. Italian cheesecakes don't have the graham crust and the flavors of the vanilla and lemon are subtle so that the creaminess is the focus. I love this recipe. Do go by feel if you are using a deep springform. Baking time may take longer. If it cracks in the center (which they sometime do) it will not affect the taste at all. Great with a raspberry or strawberry puree but I like it best plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill DeFelice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had high expectations after reading all the rave reviews. I was greatly disappointed. The texture was not creamy, more "fluffy." The taste was bland. It has no crust, which I find strange. This recipe needs it to bring some flavor to the table. I won't be making it again, there are much tastier recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Magnifico ! So very easy too. I would recommend sticking rigidly to the recipe as I doubt it can be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffindamule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billericay, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent! I made this for my husband's birthday and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States