Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
this was UNBELIEVABLE!! delicioso!! GREAT texture and as other's reviewed, not too sweet! Next time I will definately make a graham cracker crust and then it will be MORE then perfect! Great recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is identical to my Italian mother-in-law's recipe. The previous reviewer missed the point. Italian cheesecakes don't have the graham crust and the flavors of the vanilla and lemon are subtle so that the creaminess is the focus. I love this recipe. Do go by feel if you are using a deep springform. Baking time may take longer. If it cracks in the center (which they sometime do) it will not affect the taste at all. Great with a raspberry or strawberry puree but I like it best plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I had high expectations after reading all the rave reviews. I was greatly disappointed. The texture was not creamy, more "fluffy." The taste was bland. It has no crust, which I find strange. This recipe needs it to bring some flavor to the table. I won't be making it again, there are much tastier recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Magnifico ! So very easy too. I would recommend sticking rigidly to the recipe as I doubt it can be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffindamule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billericay, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent! I made this for my husband's birthday and we both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really easy to make and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this last night and it was delicious. I had extra mix, so I made some small servings in a muffin pan in addition to large cake. My husband and I both love it. Can't wait to have some for dessert tonight on Thanksgiving. 4.5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made it !! it was so good ..love it ,thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent! The best I ever made. Thought I kept it for 1 hour 15 min in the oven before turning the oven off. I served it with rasberry sauce. Which made it taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Definitely the best cheesecake I've ever made. It was smooth, rich and creamy. I made one small change. I substituted the lemon juice for the zest of one orange. What an amazing bright and fresh taste that offered. This cheesecake didn't last very long once I put it on the table. I've gotten many requests to make this again. Thanks April - for sharing this wonderful recipe. It is definitely one of my top 5 desserts to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States