Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mstone111
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is now our family tradition. Whenever the kids come to town, this is the one they always ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I tweaked the recipe to make it THM (& diabetic) friendly. I subbed 1/3 T. coconut flour for flour, 1/3 T. glucomannan powder for corn starch, & I used swerve instead of sugar. As other reviewers had said, this is a very light cheesecake with a wonderful flavor! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Followed the baking directions to a T. However I tweaked the recipe a bit but none the less it csme out amazing! This is definitely my new go to cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cheesecake recipe wasn't for me. I guess I'm too used to cream cheese based cheesecakes which are smooth. This recipe is not smooth it retains the ricotta cheese texture which is kind of grainy. Also taste wise it tasted like ricotta cheese despite the addition of cream cheese and sour cream. This was my first time making a ricotta based cheese cake. I think this will be my last. I would like to add that the recipe I followed is based on one reviewers suggestion which adds additional cream cheese and takes out some of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Superb! Follow exactly, who cares about a crack in your cheesecake and leave in the oven overnight. Will be perfect in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great Recipe, I took out the lemon extract, added a large can of pumpkin and a tbs of pumpkin spice. Made great Pumpkin Cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Fass Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is the only cheesecake I make, everyone loves it immensely. Very easy 1 bowl cake, for hundreds of praises!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. I always read the reviews for tips. I used a pan of water on the lower rack, as well as 3-8 oz of cream cheese and 8 oz of sour cream. I also lined my spring pan with parchment to avoid any metallic taste. Aging a day at least makes it even better. Some reviewers wrote its "not authentic" Italian. Yes, you could use Mascarpone and next time I may. As an Italian American, let me remind those reviewers that when most Italians first came to the States, homeland recipes were altered with local ingredients. True Italian ingredients were not available like they are now. Update: This time, made it with 16 oz of Mascarpone, 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sour cream. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Taste like a buttery,custard, cheesecake. I took to a friends dinner party and we all loved it. Both friends wanted the recipe. I made a blueberry sauce for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We made this recipe 2 months ago for the first time and I served it that same day. It did not go over too well with my friends and a lot was left over which went into the fridge for a couple of days. When we tried it again about 3 days later - OMG - what a difference. The cake needs "aging" at which point it becomes irresistible. It actually becomes better day by day but doesn't make it past 5 days in our house. The texture is creamy and light with just the right amount of sweetness. We since made the cake three more times and the only thing we changed in the recipe is that we used a bit more lemon juice as well as a good amount of lemon rind. HEAVENLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States