Italian Cream Cheese and Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
How do you get the Ricotta cheese to blend smooth? I love the cheese but I keep getting a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
love this recipe would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Oh my god, this cheesecake is awesome! My family is Italian but we've always just gone to the bakery to get desserts, so I tried this recipe liking the ingredients in it and it was a HUGE hit with everyone. Definitely a keeper...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I loved it! I decided to make it into cupcake sized pieces instead because it is so rich and people often cannot finish a whole piece. I think it takes longer than 15 minutes to prep and I would allow more like 30. I also added a graham cracker crust to the bottom. 1 and 1/2 cups graham crackers, 1/3 cup sugar, 6 tablespoons butter. It does not need to cook for 1 hour and depending on the size of the tins, I would recommend 30 to 45 minutes. Shut off the oven and leave them in the oven and do not touch for a few hours. Chill thoroughly. These pieces can be easily frozen and then pulled out for many wonderful treats during the month. Leave them plain and cover with fruit once they are thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My new favorite cheesecake recipe. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katastrophe91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very good. I processed it all together in a food processor and poured it into a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oohbetty

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mstone111
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is now our family tradition. Whenever the kids come to town, this is the one they always ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I tweaked the recipe to make it THM (& diabetic) friendly. I subbed 1/3 T. coconut flour for flour, 1/3 T. glucomannan powder for corn starch, & I used swerve instead of sugar. As other reviewers had said, this is a very light cheesecake with a wonderful flavor! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Followed the baking directions to a T. However I tweaked the recipe a bit but none the less it csme out amazing! This is definitely my new go to cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This cheesecake recipe wasn't for me. I guess I'm too used to cream cheese based cheesecakes which are smooth. This recipe is not smooth it retains the ricotta cheese texture which is kind of grainy. Also taste wise it tasted like ricotta cheese despite the addition of cream cheese and sour cream. This was my first time making a ricotta based cheese cake. I think this will be my last. I would like to add that the recipe I followed is based on one reviewers suggestion which adds additional cream cheese and takes out some of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States