Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This cake is so moist. I made it for a family get together and everybody loved it. I was a little nervous to make it from scratch, but it is truly the best cream cake I have ever made. The cake is not to dense at all. Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very, very delicious cake! So yummy. My family loved it so much and we will have it again for sure. I even made it gluten free and it was still a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My boss loves Italian Cream Cake so I made this one for her birthday. It was a huge hit. The only variation I made was that I made it in a 9x13 cake pan. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was the first cake that I made from scratch. I glad I chose this recipe. It was delicious. My family really enjoyed it. I did not make any changes to the recipe. I will make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
this was good, but not the best. it's also VERY sweet. i will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Incredible. I made a 9x13 instead of round layer cake, but I followed the recipe exactly. It was perfect. Will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is the same recipe my Grandma used. It's heavenly. You absolutely must separate and whip the egg whites, though. I fold them in as the very last step. Don't overmix. This is great as a 9x13 or as a stacked cake. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I tried this recipe because a lady I know wanted me to make one for her. I didn't want to make her a whole cake without her knowing if she was going to like it or not, so I made it into cupcakes. I followed the recipe exactly and gave some to her and took some to my kids school so the teachers could taste it too. Everyone said it was heaven. My husband (who doesn't like coconut) said he loved it too, and there were plenty of cupcakes leftover for him to take to work. Will definately have to make again because I have people already asking for one. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
The cake itself was amazing! i put the nuts and coconut through a food processor cause i'm not a fan of texture in cakes so this was perfect. it was moist and tasty. WILL make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this cake exactly as written and in my opinion was just okay. No offense to the author of this recipe but i just thought it was a little plain tasting. It was a little too dense for my taste. Thanks anyway!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States