Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is a wonderful cake, moist and delicious. I did use butter instead of marg. and shortening also left the coocnut out of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
My family absolutely loves this cake! Everytime we get together one of them will request it. I've also tried it at work with great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Holy banana- this cake was amazing! It turned out perfect!!! And no one could believe I made it! I used parchment paper in the bottom of the pans instead of greasing and flouring. I used chopped nuts (pecans) to cover the outside edge over the frosting. Then I toasted some coconut and put it on top and sliced about 4 maraschino cherries and put the halves randomly on the top of the coconut. It looked like something from a magazine! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great recipe! Very moist and delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I do not like cake. I LOVE this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My family beg me to make this cake every year for the holidays! I baked it for thanksgiving, I'm getting ready to bake it for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This cake was wonderful, especially the icing. I'm new at baking & even I did a good job making it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is an excellent cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISKEYRIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
A co-worker of my husband asked me to bake for her for Christmas and she asked for an Italian Cream Cake. I had never made one, so this is the recipe I settled on. She said she didn't want coconut, so I left it out...but added 1 t. of coconut extract for the flavor. Other than than I made the cake exactly by the recipe. I doubled the frosting recipe because I wanted to be sure that I had enough left over to decorate with..and I had plenty with even some left over. You need a lot just because it's such a tall cake with the three layers. Anyway, she said everyone loved it...and that the frosting was delicious! I even took a picture of it and posted it...I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
FABULOUS! I make it for every special occasion... actually making it as a wedding cake for a very good friend of mine. Everybody always LOVES it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States