Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
My family absolutely loves this cake! Everytime we get together one of them will request it. I've also tried it at work with great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is a wonderful cake, moist and delicious. I did use butter instead of marg. and shortening also left the coocnut out of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Great recipe! Very moist and delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I do not like cake. I LOVE this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My family beg me to make this cake every year for the holidays! I baked it for thanksgiving, I'm getting ready to bake it for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This cake was wonderful, especially the icing. I'm new at baking & even I did a good job making it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Holy banana- this cake was amazing! It turned out perfect!!! And no one could believe I made it! I used parchment paper in the bottom of the pans instead of greasing and flouring. I used chopped nuts (pecans) to cover the outside edge over the frosting. Then I toasted some coconut and put it on top and sliced about 4 maraschino cherries and put the halves randomly on the top of the coconut. It looked like something from a magazine! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is an excellent cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHISKEYRIVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is not as good as it sounded. Real disappointed! Needs "something". Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KSTUBBLE
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I have a cake business and am constantly looking for good recipes. I decided to try this recipe for an order. I don't care for coconut, so I was going on faith. The customers LOVED this cake! I had such positive feedback that I will be using this for future Italian Cream Cake orders. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States