Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is the best recipie by far.only thing I do is chop my coconut up with my pecans.It is a hit and it freezes very well.beating the egg whites is the one thing that makes this recipe better than some of the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My mother used to make Italian Cream Cake and I don't have her recipe, so I made this one. It was a HUGE hit--the beaten egg whites give the cake a very light texture that is perfect with the icing. I served it at an Italian-themed party and people raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good. Everyone in my family has loved it! I put coconut between the layers and around the edges of the cake after it was frosted. Then put pecans on the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
very moist and tender cake...awesome but cut the sugar down considerably because we dont like too sweet desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and found that it was MUCH to sweet, rich and dense for my family. It is a beautiful cake and my husband said he liked it. Beware - a little slice is all you need! I'm not sure that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is the best italian cream cake I have ever had. My friends love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This cake was easy and delicious to make, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I accidentally overcooked this cake. The recipe states the baking time is "25 to 40 minutes". That's quite a spread! I checked it at 30 minutes, and it was a already a little over done. Even though, it was still very good cake. (I doubled the icing recipe, and had way more than I needed for a 3 layer cake.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Rave reviews on this cake when I made it. I exchanged the vanilla extract for Almond extract. I also think this will be good to make the icing coffee/mocha flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkji

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was good, but not the best cake I've evere had. Obviously, anything with this much sugar is going to be tasty. I wish that it had been more savory. May make again, unsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States