Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This cake is delicious. Made it for a family Birthday and it was a huge hit! Would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
IT WAS OKAY BUT NOTHING EXCEPTIONAL. WON'T MAKE IT AGAIN, BUT THANKS. I THINK I EXPECTED A MUCH 'CREAMIER' CAKE BASED ON THE NAME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Amazing! I made these into cupcakes and baked them for approx 16 mins. Didn't change the recipe. It was a little bit of Heaven in my mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Worth the time invested. I placed this on a cake stand and made quite a presentation at the end of a traditional lasagna dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This cake was a huge hit! I own a home bakery and have been searching for the perfect mix of moist, decadent and just the perfect amount sweetness. I made this recipe as is, with the exception of using almond extract in place of vanilla, which I do in 99% of my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I hadn't eaten this cake in at least 30 years when I saw the recipe and decided to make it. It turned out perfect but I guess my taste buds have changed in time cuz I didn't really care for it. It's fairly expensive to make as well. My DH said it is fine to his taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Thanks for this recipe Cyndi! I was craving a cake last night and this did not let me down. Any recipe with as much sugar as flour is going to be dense, regardless of how many egg whites you fold in! I used coconut oil in place of margarine and left out the shredded coconut just because we don't care for it. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt. It turned out very tasty. I will definitely make this again. I used a silicone Bundt pan and baked it for about 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFlamingAmarant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I am using this recipe for the second time for two birthdays. It was delicious and awesome, I appreciate this entire recipe wholeheartedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was over the top. Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of increasing the icing by half. Just enough to generoulsy frost the cake. It was easy to make and a real hit at our dinner party last night. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This cake is hands down one of the best I have ever had! I get many requests to make this from family....mostly my husband. It is dense and rich but oh so good! I usually make it every Christmas. I would not make this cake all the time due to all the calories but it is worth it for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States