Italian Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Excellent recipe...delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Definitely a special occasion cake but it wowed the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this cake for my husband's birthday. I prepared the layers a day ahead and put them in the fridge to firm up. Then put the cake back in the fridge after frosting... (dusting the sides with the crushed pecans was probably the hardest part!) He loved the cake! Thank you for sharing this wonderful (easy) recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lane Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this for my sons birthday. It was moist and full of flavor. People who don't normally like cake were asking for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragnhild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmitchell
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This cake was excellent! Very moist and the icing was a perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was just ok for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haleyw91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was the first cake that I have made from scratch so I am sure that I made a mistake somewhere. The icing was very heavy and slid right off the sides of the cake. The cake was completely cool and I put the icing the fridge to firm up a bit while the cake cooled and it still slid. We haven't eaten yet as I made this for a holiday meal tomorrow. Will let you know the reviews of the family. Updating my review to include that the taste was fantastic! It was a very moist cake. Even with the icing not being perfect, the family still loved it! I would possibly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is one of the best cakes I have ever made. Made it for my daughter's 20th birthday, and the extra work was definitely worth it. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorlak
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This is the best cake EVER! Make it exactly as written.... don't change a thing! You will have rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I made this cake Saturday (a day that reached 108 degrees here in Oklahoma). I got great compliments on it. The only thing I changed was that I used only about 1/2 the called for amounts of pecans and coconut. It's so good and moist. The problem I had was that my kitchen was so hot I had difficulty with the icing being a bit thin and my fridge was too full to put the cake in. The flavors were wonderful and any problems just stemmed from baking in too hot of weather! Love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States