Italian Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Everyone who tried this cake LOVED It! Especially me. My mom couldn't believe I had made this cake and it was suprisingly easy to make a cake from scratch for the first time ever. I couldn't help moaning when I tasted the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
WONDERFUL cake. Very moist. I have made this cake several times and it always comes out great. Co-workers have requested it for their family birthdays. Don't be skeerd, go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This cake has become one of my families favorate. It the most requested cake by friends for their birthday cakes! I am a cake decorator and this cake is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This cake has the consistency of a carrot cake. Everybody in the office loved it and for good reason. I used half pecans and half walnuts chopped up really fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
This cake is wonderful! Friends claimed they would have been pleased if this had been their wedding cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
My sister wanted an italian cream cake as her wedding cake. We tried this recipe and it was wonderful. This is the recipe she will use for her wedding. Family and friends loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
This cake is a winner with my family and friends. It was very moist and delicious. I would recommend that everyone use it for special occasions and everyday get-to-getters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
This cake is fabulous!!! My children loved it. I used 1 1/2 cups pecans and 2 cups coconut. We like a nuttier cake. I made this cake for the 4th and had to make a 2nd cake because it went so fast the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
excellent recipe. I used pecans instead of walnuts and put pecans in the frosting instead of just sprinkling on top. It was definitely a hit. I also think it tastes better after 1-days of making it. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I made the layers ahead of time and froze them. I used pecans and also put pecans in the frosting instead of sprinkling on top. A wonderfully rich treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Delicious Italian Cream Cake

This authentic Italian cream cake is rich and coconutty.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States