Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
These ribs are the greatest. They melted in my mouth. My husband loved them!! I added fresh sliced green peppers, onions, and mushrooms. The sauce was just right, not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was a super easy idea with great flavor. I browned the ribs and after doctoring up the jar sauce threw it all into a crock pot for the day on low, and it came out wondeful! Reminded me of Grandpas special sauce with spare ribs! Terrific over noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Easy and absolutely delicious. Brown ribs extra well for flavor bonus. Definately comfort food. I find this even better as slowly warmed leftover. (You might want to reserve a little uncooked bottled sauce to thin out leftover sauce.) I like with buttery mashed potatoes and a good sprinkling, at service, of chopped flat leaf parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Husband really liked, and he is a hard to please Italian. Very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I thought this recipe was easy and delicious. My sauce was a little watery so I would probably reduce the water; I think it was the brand of spaghetti sauce I used (Hunts spaghetti sauce in a can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JTTERWELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This was a relatively easy recipe to prepare and well worth any effort. The ribs were very tender and the flavor went into the meat so nicely. I will absolutely be making this again. I think I will use boneless ribs next time, though, as it was a massive mess trying to get all of the delicious meat off of the bones. This recipe is a must-try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany
Home Town: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Wow! I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but the ingredient list, including reader suggestions, was exactly what I had on hand. So I browned the ribs up nice and dark, poured in 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes, and let it simmer covered for the hour. The ribs were tender and juicy. This is an amazingly easy and cheap way to prepare country ribs, and would probably work just as well over a campfire. Thanks for the great recipe, Annelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Hi there, This looked too simple. But it is a great one!! I kicked up the sophistication with onion, garlic, red wine and fresh tomatoes - but not because the recipe needed it! I picked an interesting spaghetti sauce too - and got rave reviews!!! Thanks to everyone for their suggestions like extra browning and being adventurous - you will not be able to wreck this recipe!! Easy and great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Simple and easy, it doesn't get better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Excellent and easy. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States