Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Really great recipe! I made a bit of an adjustment: added some chopped celery, tomato, and red onion to the sauce. The sauce has a great consistency and wasn't to chunky or runny. After cooking it for a bit over an hour, the meat was so tender and melted in my mouth. The flavor was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were great over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
my family loved this, only thing I added was some parmesian cheese and garlic. Served it with some olive oil garlic pasta and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
The only thing I would change for this is to leave the sauce UNCOVERED. My sauce was too watered down. Next time I will add water as it cooks if needed starting with a 1/4 of a cup at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love it! Delicious. My husband, who doesn't really care for red sauce, raved about how tender the meat was and how the meat flavored the sauce. Will be making it again soon. Delicious and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Tis was a good recipe, very tasty. I let it simmer with the top on and it had alot of jucie in it but also could have been because I didn't pour out the juice from one of the 2 cans of diced tomatoes I used. I also added diced green peppers, onions and mushrooms as suggest by other reviews. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodEgg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was great!! I did use 2 jars of sauce only because I wanted more. We ate this for 2 days, 1st over noodles just after cooking and then 2nd on hoggie buns with a little cheese on top. Yummy, my family says this is a keeper. Thank You Annellle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very tasty...served over angel hair pasta with italian bread and the whole family loved it (something different besides plain old spaghetti). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These ribs came out delicious and tender, served over brown rice, the sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so delicious. I am surprised I never would have thought that this would be something I could enjoy, but oh yes.. I would make it again...and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States