Italian Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was a very good startup recipe. But I did add my own little ideas to it and it came out pretty good. At least my wife enjoyed it. Thanks. And like you I was also tired of the regular old BBQ recipes. So again Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I read about 30 reviews on this recipe. Could not believe some people do not know how to cook so meat is not dry...? Too bad for them. The first time making I do not like to deviate from the recipe. However I did remove the lid while simmering, that part of the reviews I believed. This recipe was absolutely delicious, my kids said they were not going to eat as they were not hungry, ok we started eating and they quickly joined, they said how terrible it was after they cleaned their plates LOL (a kid thing). A great quick slow cooker meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I found this recipe about 2years ago and have made it a lot since then love how easy it is and quick it's an
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Seemed a simple enough recipe, but the meat turned out extremely dry. The flavor was unimpressive and plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These were very good. After browning I cooked on low in the crock pot for 8 hours and the ribs fell apart. The only thing I would change next time is to make this with boneless ribs as there were little pieces of bone in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Super easy and tasty recipe! I browned the ribs in a pan first, and then put them in the slow cooker on high for 5 hours. They were tender and very flavorful. The sauce is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I used country style pork loin ribs 5lbs., 2 24oz. jars pasta sauce, no water and had to use an additional skillet. Everything came out perfect. great recipe, thanks this was the 2nd. time I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Used Barrilla Four Cheese sauce for the spaghetti sauce, which seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
While very easily to make and customize, I found this to be very very soupy! It was almost like water. I added tomatoes, onions, red pepper, and garlic. I seasoned the ribs with salt/pepper, and garlic salt. The meat was tough and the dish was soupy. It tasted fine, but next time I would not add the water, and maybe slow cook the meat or add in a different type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muzzy216

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super easy, great twist using spaghetti sauce. I also used the Crock Pot, however no need to add the water - it made the sauce too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States