Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Such a MARVELOUS cookie. Try icing them while they are still warm--the icing oozes down like a glaze. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Most amazing cookies ever! You have to try them. They dont spread as much as you would think, so dont worry about that. Also, I omitted one egg and addded more ricotta. Good stuff, easy, and I love them!! Thanks for this excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I'm not much of a cookie person, but these were fabulous. I was trying to use up ricotta cheese and thought I'd chance something strange like putting it in a cookie. The cheese definitely added an interesting flavor, without being overly obvious. None of my family could figure out what was in them. I didn't bother with the frosting because they were good already and I thought that would ruin them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
These were so good! I normally only like cookies with some kind of chocolate in them, but I had some ricotta in the fridge and didn't know what to do with it. I agree with a previous reviewer that you really have to check these because you don't want to overbake them. They don't look done at 8 or 9 minutes, but they probably are. Check the bottoms to make sure they're a light golden brown color. Thank you, Pam for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is the perfect recipe to use up extra ricotta. The cookies are so moist and light. I ran out of vanilla before making the frosting, so I added about a teaspoon of lemon extract to cut the sweetness a little bit -- came out great. One note -- I ended up with about 5 dozen cookies, not 3 dozen, and I was making them even larger than the recipe called for! Also had a lot of extra frosting, so I would cut that down a bit (unless you like them smothered!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I always loved these and was happy to find the recipe again. They definitely need the frosting as they're not overly sweet. Be careful not to overbake as they don't get a golden color like most cookies do when they're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This cookie is one of the best I ever baked. It's quick, easy and delicious. A warning though frost them fast or they'll all be eaten before you get the chance. I'll be baking these quite often. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This is one of the most moist cookies we ever ate. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
These cookies are absolutely delicious and remind me so much of the cookies my family made while I was growing up. I, too, substituted anise flavoring for the vanilla. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
These cookies are absolutely fantastic! I must make them every other week, and I got my sister hooked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States