Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made several batches of these over the holidays, they are so good! My son didn't even want to leave them for Santa. So Santa got chocolate chip instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catnip616

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is an unusual cookie, so if you are looking for something different this is a good recipe to go with. It has a texture somewhere between a cake and a scone. The taste is very light, good for people who like simple foods or for picky eaters. Most people will think they are sugar cookies, so be sure to let them know what they are so they don't think there's something wrong with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wow. i rarely make cookies from scratch and i never made italian cookies before and these are delicious. so moist and light and just sweet enough. i wanted to make something different and without chocolate chips. i followed the recipe except when making the frosting, i added an extra tablespoon of butter and i used pure orange extract instead of vanilla. the vanilla in the cookie with the orange flavored frosting was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Awesome! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
this recipe brought rave reviews. I followed this exactly,except used 15 oz ricotta and used almond extract for the glaze. My family went nuts for them. Thhey dont look done after the time given,but they are done. they are mor eof a cake and super moist. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Exceptional, melt-in-your-mouth cookies. The pillowy texture and subtle flavor reminded us of French Madeleine cookies. Made these for husband's work Christmas party; they were a huge hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These were so moist and delish that I really had to try not to munch on em as I was cooking my holiday cookies. Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This was a very good recipe. I had just the perfect amount of extra ricotta in the fridge. I used 1 tbsp of vanilla and also added 1 tsp of pure almond extract to the batter. To the frosting I added some almond extract as well. Overall a great, old fashioned, Italian recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These cookies were good. I accidentally forgot the vanilla in the cookies and they still tasted great. The frosting definitely adds a nice sweetness. Next time I might try thinning out the frosting to make more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Was looking for a way to use up some ricotta cheese. Even the husband liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States