Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are awesome! I only had nonfat cottage cheese in the house so pureed one cup and subbed for the ricotta. They turned out perfect! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Add a little almond extract! This is such a delicious cookie. The ricotta is that hidden ingredient that makes it special. Hide them, because they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these for my family and my father really enjoyed them, and thats a good thing! He said I could make these again! I decreased the sugar in the batter by a small amount, and substituted lemon extract, because I thought it would be refreshing. I think it would be equally good with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellymarie81
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This cookie recipe was easy to make and the final product tastes amazing! I used real ricotta (not the kind in the tub) and beated it in with the eggs. I will definitely making these cookies every Christmas to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
EXCELLENT. BEST ZUCCARINI I'VE MADE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I put the 1/2 cup of butter in as the recipe said. But in step 4 it says "remaining butter". The cookies came out flat with the 1/2 cup of butter. So... cut 2 tablespoons off of your butter stick to reserver for the icing. It also took more like 10 minutes for the cookies to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These are delicious and so fluffy!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Love these cookies. I substituted almond extract. Much better cookie. Only problem is they don't keep long, so you can't make them more than a day or two in advance. They actually start to melt together if stacked in a container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I only made these cookies because I was trying to use up some leftover ricotta cheese and I was very disappointed in these cookies. I think the flavoring should be lemon or almond to give it more kick. The cookies towards the end spread like crazy, so if I make these cookies again I will: Use a different flavoring, and chill the dough before I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I chose this recipe as I had 4 ounces of ricotta cheese to use and figured I would give these a whirl as they sounded unique! Texture reminds me a little of cake, and these have a very delicate, not too sweet flavour which would be complemented nicely by virtually any frosting you use. I opted to leave them as is, but would absolutely add the frosting when I made the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States