Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved these cookies! They were so easy to make. I doubled the recipe because I was making them for a wedding. Got 7 dozen total. The cookies are cake-like but so moist. They are good plain but the icing adds to the flavor. Only change I made was on icing. Instead of milk, I added orange juice. Had to add a little more liquid (OJ) than called for to get the consistency I liked but the icing still hardened enough to stack nicely for freezing until wedding day. Instead of spreading the icing like the original picture shows, I used cake bag/tip and squeezed a decoration on top of each. They were pretty. Will definitely put these into my norm for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are good but I think I like them best without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were pretty good, but I like my lemon ricotta cookie recipe much better. I make them every year as part of my Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Soo yummy! They remind me of tea cakes, and are so easy to make. They are light and fluffy--really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I used 15 oz ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were very good. Not too sweet at all, so the confectioner sugar icing is really nice on time. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are awesome! I only had nonfat cottage cheese in the house so pureed one cup and subbed for the ricotta. They turned out perfect! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Add a little almond extract! This is such a delicious cookie. The ricotta is that hidden ingredient that makes it special. Hide them, because they are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made these for my family and my father really enjoyed them, and thats a good thing! He said I could make these again! I decreased the sugar in the batter by a small amount, and substituted lemon extract, because I thought it would be refreshing. I think it would be equally good with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellymarie81
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This cookie recipe was easy to make and the final product tastes amazing! I used real ricotta (not the kind in the tub) and beated it in with the eggs. I will definitely making these cookies every Christmas to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States