Italian Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
great cookie - not too sweet, very moist and dense! baked at 325 for 8 mins. until the edges JUST started turning brown. the tops will still be very white and you'll think they aren't done yet but break one open and it probably will be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is excellent! Moist, buttery and just the perfect sweetness. Don't cook for more than 8 minutes. Also, I put shredded coconut on top of a few of mine and it made them that much better! Still great without coconut. A recipe I will keep for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is the first te of many that I will be making these wonderful, moist cookies! Delizioso!! My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Just like my grandma made! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved these cookies! They were so easy to make. I doubled the recipe because I was making them for a wedding. Got 7 dozen total. The cookies are cake-like but so moist. They are good plain but the icing adds to the flavor. Only change I made was on icing. Instead of milk, I added orange juice. Had to add a little more liquid (OJ) than called for to get the consistency I liked but the icing still hardened enough to stack nicely for freezing until wedding day. Instead of spreading the icing like the original picture shows, I used cake bag/tip and squeezed a decoration on top of each. They were pretty. Will definitely put these into my norm for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are good but I think I like them best without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were pretty good, but I like my lemon ricotta cookie recipe much better. I make them every year as part of my Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Soo yummy! They remind me of tea cakes, and are so easy to make. They are light and fluffy--really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I used 15 oz ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These were very good. Not too sweet at all, so the confectioner sugar icing is really nice on time. Will make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States