Italian Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
these were the best for coffee cookies!!! And yes i noticed that all the pictures show round cookies. I made them the way the whole recipe says and to me they looked like ribbons. very good and easy to make will make again very soon, like tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are not an overly sweet cookie, but are very good. I made them for my son to take to an Italian themed celebration at school (you know, "Mom, I need to take something for the party TOMORROW.") The kids devoured them. What puzzles me is that every other picture submitted shows round cookies. The recipe does say to form the dough into walnut-sized balls, but it then says to roll it out and form it into a loop. Did anyone else notice this? Seems they all stopped before the final step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was just wondering if there was another name for this cookie? They look just like the ones my grandma used to make at christmastime, only she called them sucadines (SOOK-A-DEENS). Just wondering if anyone's heard of them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
super bland...don't waist your time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Perfect! I added orange extract and made a glaze with confectioners sugar and orange juice... so good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Michelina
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I think this cookie is really good the only problem i have is that its lacking a little more flavor and i bake it WAY longer then it states on the recipe and they still could go longer! But their good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were very good. Not EXACTLY what I was looking for that my grandmother used to make, but still they were great and enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were very good, but needed more vanilla extract. I will add a lemon glaze on top for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron G.
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great cookies - kids love them. Added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract to cookies otherwise followed recipe to he letter. Thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Very good cookie and easy to make! I followed Patsiola's recommendation and added anise extract instead of vanilla. I also frosted with 1 cup powdered sugar mixed with 2 Tblsp milk and added 1/4 tsp anise extract. Then I dunked cookie in multi colored nonpariels. Cookies were almost too pretty to eat. Gave cookie a hint of licorice. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States