Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Love it. Added cucumbers, parsley, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used scoobi doo noodles for this :). I used part mayo and part sour cream to make up the 1 cup - i just didn't want to use that much mayo. some others said it was too much dressing on the pasta - but i was making mine a day in advance and since i find homemade pasta salad tends to absorb the dressing and dry out a bit when left in the fridge overnight, i left the measurements as is and it was perfect for me by the next day. I left out the olives and basil only as a preference - and I added chives, cucumber, celery and used red pepper instead of yellow because that's what I had. I think I'd make it again with my own variations. Oh and i cut the salt in half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious and so easy. Brought to Volleyball tournament and it got many compliments. I did not have tomatoes or fresh basil so I substituted artichoke hearts and Persian cucumbers. The recipe easily accommodated the changes. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is excellent to throw in a cooler and take camping! I added frozen peas, cubed sharp cheddar, and 1 pkg of Hidden Valley Ranch Dry Mix. Every one loved this! I threw in 4 grilled chicken breasts, diced! BRAVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for a potluck and it was just ok. I had plenty of leftovers to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this when I make it. There is never any left. So much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
SIMPLY DELICIOUS I made this dish for a potluck, and I ended up going home with an empty bowl!! I was even asked for the recipe. Definetly making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe to a"T" using 16 oz box of pasta. I can see why just using 2 cups would make it too soupy. Using the whole box made it just right. The fresh basil and garlic gave it just a wonderful flavor. This will be the only pasta salad I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Not too crazy about it. I guess just not what I was expecting/looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Not the recipe I was looking for, but tasty nonetheless. I have to wonder if the original poster meant 1/2 cup of mayo though, 1 cup is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States