Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Love it. Added cucumbers, parsley, and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used scoobi doo noodles for this :). I used part mayo and part sour cream to make up the 1 cup - i just didn't want to use that much mayo. some others said it was too much dressing on the pasta - but i was making mine a day in advance and since i find homemade pasta salad tends to absorb the dressing and dry out a bit when left in the fridge overnight, i left the measurements as is and it was perfect for me by the next day. I left out the olives and basil only as a preference - and I added chives, cucumber, celery and used red pepper instead of yellow because that's what I had. I think I'd make it again with my own variations. Oh and i cut the salt in half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Gameiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious and so easy. Brought to Volleyball tournament and it got many compliments. I did not have tomatoes or fresh basil so I substituted artichoke hearts and Persian cucumbers. The recipe easily accommodated the changes. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is excellent to throw in a cooler and take camping! I added frozen peas, cubed sharp cheddar, and 1 pkg of Hidden Valley Ranch Dry Mix. Every one loved this! I threw in 4 grilled chicken breasts, diced! BRAVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for a potluck and it was just ok. I had plenty of leftovers to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this when I make it. There is never any left. So much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
SIMPLY DELICIOUS I made this dish for a potluck, and I ended up going home with an empty bowl!! I was even asked for the recipe. Definetly making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe to a"T" using 16 oz box of pasta. I can see why just using 2 cups would make it too soupy. Using the whole box made it just right. The fresh basil and garlic gave it just a wonderful flavor. This will be the only pasta salad I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Not too crazy about it. I guess just not what I was expecting/looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Not the recipe I was looking for, but tasty nonetheless. I have to wonder if the original poster meant 1/2 cup of mayo though, 1 cup is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States