Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious and so easy. Brought to Volleyball tournament and it got many compliments. I did not have tomatoes or fresh basil so I substituted artichoke hearts and Persian cucumbers. The recipe easily accommodated the changes. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is excellent to throw in a cooler and take camping! I added frozen peas, cubed sharp cheddar, and 1 pkg of Hidden Valley Ranch Dry Mix. Every one loved this! I threw in 4 grilled chicken breasts, diced! BRAVO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for a potluck and it was just ok. I had plenty of leftovers to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Everyone loves this when I make it. There is never any left. So much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
SIMPLY DELICIOUS I made this dish for a potluck, and I ended up going home with an empty bowl!! I was even asked for the recipe. Definetly making this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe to a"T" using 16 oz box of pasta. I can see why just using 2 cups would make it too soupy. Using the whole box made it just right. The fresh basil and garlic gave it just a wonderful flavor. This will be the only pasta salad I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Not too crazy about it. I guess just not what I was expecting/looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Not the recipe I was looking for, but tasty nonetheless. I have to wonder if the original poster meant 1/2 cup of mayo though, 1 cup is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I LOVE this salad. It is always a hit when I make it. The only thing I changed was that I used fresh chopped cilantro instead of fresh basil and left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I was in charge of bringing refreshments to a class I am attending and this turned out to be a hit. Everyone asked me for the recipe. I added quite a few things to the salad, but kept the dressing exactly the same. I used dried basil and added rotisserie chicken, grape tomatoes, chopped broccoli, minced onion, chopped celery and bell pepper. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States