Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
simple and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Mmmmmmm, soooooo yummy!!! Love this!!! Tastes like pesto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. I was not a fan of this recipes. I guess it's taste preference but I didn't like the mayo dressing on this and I usually love mayo on food. I will be looking for an Italian dressing type past salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great recipe, thanks for posting! This slight modification worked great too, working with what we had around the apt: Same recipe - no tomato - no yellow bell pepper - 1 cup chopped green bell pepper - 1 cup chopped red bell pepper - and 1 chopped avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I needed to bring a dish to a potluck and couldn't think of anything to make. This was perfect and delicious (almost didn't want to share!) I read the comments about too much mayo, and when I first mixed it together agreed; however, when you chill it, the pasta absorbs a lot. I used Calamata Greek olives and I think the next time I make it will add pepperoni as well. Yummy! I also used dried basil (just halved the amount)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilydonovan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was very good. However, I didn't have the problem with too much dressing, it was a bit dry. We thought it could use a touch more of the red wine vinegar. But will most definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for 4th of July. I added yellow tomatoes since I didn't have peppers. It was great! Oh also I didn't have mayo so I sub. miricle whip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great pasta salad and super easy to prepare. Very basic but I think it could easily be changed with different veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty much to the T but added some celery and cut back the mayo just a bit. I also added some onion powder and black pepper. I thought it was very good, but my husband said the mayo could have been cut back even more! I will probably make again, but alter the recipe just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I made this and brought to to a cookout and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States