Italian Confetti Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
MY 15 YR OLD PREPARED THIS DELICIOUS SALAD. SHE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS AND THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I doubled everything except the mayo and it was perfect. Brought to a bridal shower, and got so many compliments. I've made it a few times since then, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrayMoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This pasta salad was excellent. I followed the base of the recipe but used carrots and celery instead of tomatoes and olives. The garlic is such a great addition to this pasta salad. Even though it is raw, it is not overpowering and adds just the right amount of garlicy flavor. I made this for a cookout and got rave reviews from guests. Even a very picky eater (who never eats pasta salad) ate and enjoyed it. My husband took leftovers for lunch the next day and got many comments about how good it looked and smelled. I will definately be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonvivant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
An amazing pasta salad! I still have leftovers from a get-together (because there was a LOT of food)... but it is great and I will definitely share the leftovers. I'll make this again, though I may cut back just a teensie bit on the mayo. AMAZING recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great pasta salad - perfect for any BBQ! Pasta salads are so easy and no matter what you add to them as long as the veggies are fresh, you use a good quality dressing, and it's chilled - it'll be wonderful. So add what you like. This recipe is a great base. I used a whole bunch of cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and added some red and green pepper along with the rest of the ingredients. For the "dressing" I added a little dried Italian seasoning. I also topped it with some shredded Parmesan and Romano cheeses - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This rating is based on my changes. First off, I used a 12oz pkg of rotini (4 cups dried). The recipe as is, would be way too creamy if used only 2 cups of dried pasta. Other changes, used dried basil (forgot to buy fresh), omitted olives, omitted yellow pepper, used a combo of red and green ones, added in strips of salami, and diced fresh mozzarrella. I would use this again as a base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Super easy and a good base... I used less mayo and more spices... Omitted olives (not a fan) but added fresh chives, cukes, salami and mozzarella. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was delightful...we couldn't wait to refrigerate to eat it. I cut out the salt and put in less mayo and it was fine fresh but after refrigeration, the salad needed both to perk it up. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used low-fat olive oil mayo and added a small amount of red onion and minced broccoli florettes. I thought it was really good. I used about 1/4 less mayo than the recipe called for, this was for a full box of rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Really great! Add some Salad Supreme and sugar and it is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States