Italian Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for an Italian's 80th birthday (most of the people there were from Italy), and I got MANY raves as to how good they were. My husband absolutely LOVES these. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is like my Italian Choc cookie. We use mini Choc chips & I cup cocco power.. We don't use the Choc squars. But 1 can Hershey syrup. It makes them moist. I use a white icing. Butter, powder sugar, milk. When there is a wedding or holiday I'm asked to bake them. Also my nuts I ground fine. Glory. Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. Great flavor. Will make again. It is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good cookie! Not rich or fudgy tasting, but a lighter chocolate taste. The glaze is very fudgy tasting though, and makes this cookie!!! It is sort of a crumbly texture when you bite into it. I think I will take other reviewers' suggestions and add 2 eggs next time. I got 96 cookies from this recipe, and I love that they do not spread, so you can place them pretty close together on the cookie sheets. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent!! Delicious!! Try it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
this recipe, italian or not, is wonderful. I followed other reviews, added 2 eggs, toasted to walnuts at 225 for 15 min, also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Im not too sure wether the eggs were nessacary or not, but 1 thing that is is to sift the flour. The cookies turned out super moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
greate Cookie Just Like my Great Crandma Made Ilost The Origonal REcipe in a House fire and have been searching every christmas for 30 years.and this is it now I can hand it down to my granddaughters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pretty good its the glaze that makes the cookie.I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been baking Italian pastries for 40+years and have made these cookies but thought I would try this recipe. It was very dry then rereading several times and coating to my recipe. Realized there were no eggs. Tossed the cookies out but would suggest u add 2 eggs if making these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States