Italian Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
DRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for an Italian's 80th birthday (most of the people there were from Italy), and I got MANY raves as to how good they were. My husband absolutely LOVES these. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is like my Italian Choc cookie. We use mini Choc chips & I cup cocco power.. We don't use the Choc squars. But 1 can Hershey syrup. It makes them moist. I use a white icing. Butter, powder sugar, milk. When there is a wedding or holiday I'm asked to bake them. Also my nuts I ground fine. Glory. Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make. Great flavor. Will make again. It is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good cookie! Not rich or fudgy tasting, but a lighter chocolate taste. The glaze is very fudgy tasting though, and makes this cookie!!! It is sort of a crumbly texture when you bite into it. I think I will take other reviewers' suggestions and add 2 eggs next time. I got 96 cookies from this recipe, and I love that they do not spread, so you can place them pretty close together on the cookie sheets. This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent!! Delicious!! Try it;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
this recipe, italian or not, is wonderful. I followed other reviews, added 2 eggs, toasted to walnuts at 225 for 15 min, also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Im not too sure wether the eggs were nessacary or not, but 1 thing that is is to sift the flour. The cookies turned out super moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
greate Cookie Just Like my Great Crandma Made Ilost The Origonal REcipe in a House fire and have been searching every christmas for 30 years.and this is it now I can hand it down to my granddaughters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Pretty good its the glaze that makes the cookie.I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Been baking Italian pastries for 40+years and have made these cookies but thought I would try this recipe. It was very dry then rereading several times and coating to my recipe. Realized there were no eggs. Tossed the cookies out but would suggest u add 2 eggs if making these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States