Italian Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
just like grandma used to make! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe is out of this world! Be warned this takes a lot of mixing real estate but other than that it was great. Substituted Ground Cloves for Ground All Spice and was excellent. Perfect with coffee. Definitely a holiday keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I've been looking for this recipe, my mom always made these for the holidays. I added 1/2 teaspoon of grated orange peel. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Kinda hard but tasty with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My Nana from Calabria brought over a wonderful recipe for cookies that we made at Thanksgiving and stored in bins (looked like the large popcorn bins that are used today)over the holidays. We all had this recipe, I know my twin still uses this but I think the others in my family may have lost the recipe. This is almost the closest to it. We used chopped maraschino cherries, raisins Allspice, citron and 10 eggs in our recipe. They are wonderful. The cookies have always been included in wedding trays and of course on the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
After reading the reviews, I decided to experiment with some variations(which will most likelly be sacrilege to Italians): 1/4 recipe = 1 cup butter 3 cups flour 1 cup chocolate milk 1 cup sugar 2 eggs 1/3 cup cocoa(can be 2/3) 1 tsp baking soda 1 tsp cinammon 1/4 teaspoon each ginger, cloves 1 cup Callebaut choc chunks 1 cup pecans Baked them at 350F for 12 minutes in a convection oven (15-16 in a regular oven). My wife thiught they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These certainly are not the prettiest cookies I've ever made, nor are they my favorite. I halved it and it still was difficult for my KA to deal with this dough. I did add a couple of eggs and only put them in for 10 minutes each batch. I didn't really want biscotti type cookies; maybe that's what these are supposed to be, but I didn't want that. Hubs thought they didn't have enough sugar; I agree. They aren't very sweet, and they do look like little meatballs. Not really my thing but thank you for the recipe! Glad I could try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Not good cookies , not sweet and hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
These are missing something. If you like hard chocolate bread like cookies then give them a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States