Italian Chicken with Garlic and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
The only changes I made to this (out of necessity) were substituting thighs for breasts, used squeezed lemon with bottled lemon juice and using garlic salt instead of minced garlic. Even with both of these changes, this recipe was a HUGE hit with my family! Will definitely be making it again and will add it to my FAVS folder. (I only used half of the chicken suggested but did not half the sauce which turned out to be a very good idea since my family was sopping it up. Literally....they were scraping it onto their plates with the chicken and potatoes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Fantastic! We wanted an Italian YOWZA meal tonight and this delivered. I added in large slices of I onions and a tad of white wine (it was really Japanese sake but we're all friends) but other than that, it was not touched. Excellent recipe which I shall be recommending time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
this was amazing.. i scaled it down to 5 thighs and used 3 large thighs and a leg.. left out the potatoes.. i used a "lemon pepper seasoning salt" in place of salt and peppering to taste.. used fresh parsley.. cooked it in the crockpot w/o the skin.. pulled the meat off the bone.. strained the broth, and stirred the meat back in.. then added the seasoning salt.. used this to stuff inside tortillas.. like carnitas style.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe, I took the advice of one review to nuke for 15 mintue I cut recipe in half, used a 1lb squash cooked it, and then took the squash from the skin and layered in the pan, used low fat cottage cheese and low fat mozzarella shredded and used muir glen roasted garlic tomao suace this was awesome and i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought it tasted too sour... The lemon juice and the wine vinegar together was just a tad over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
this comes out sooooooo good :) i only use 2 small lemons though and sometimes add cherry peppers bc i love heat. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was wonderful. One of the best chicken dishes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was great thank you for posting it. My family loved it, i used 8 large chicken breast and small red potatos so i quartered 16 of them...375 for 45 min, other then that i fallowed the recipe as stated above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is absolutely delicious!! and so quick to make too. I felt in love with this recipe already. Will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is the first time I made this dish. I took some of the advice from the other reviews and made adjustments. I Pan seared the chicken to give it color and did the same with the potatoes using the cooking oil i used for the chicken. Omitted the oil in the sauce completely. My youngest son who is usually picky says MOM I LOVE THIS YOU HAVE TO MAKE IT AGAIN!! This is truely Winner Winner Chicken Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States