Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was amazing. I considered several recommendations and it was so delicious. Here's what I did...sautéed 4 garlic cloves and 1 med/lg diced white onion, added Italian sweet sausage and lots of spices (season salt, salt, pepper, parsley, basil, red pepper flakes, mixed Italian herbs), browned sausage, added 2 handfuls of diced green and red bell peppers, lg can of stewed tomatoes, two handfuls of diced zucchini, 2 small cans of mushroom pieces. Cooked pasta for about 6 1/2 mins and then added to skillet to absorb sauce for remainder of cooking time. I am so excited about this recipe. Awesome, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this last night and LOVED it. I used chicken Italian sausage instead of chicken, added mushrooms, 2 stems (leaves only) of fresh thyme, and basil. I was looking for something that would make good lunch leftovers, and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Simple and easy. Used broth instead of wine because my kids don't like the taste and it was really good. Next time for my husband I will use the wine. I can see how this would be a great base recipe for other ingredients. Adding this to my personal cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this. I did add some of my homemade chicken broth & I didn't have seasoned tomatoes so I used regular diced & added a italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and tasty. Next time I will skip the mozzarella and use parmesan, I think that will give it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't change a thing and both hubby and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good! Aside from adding mushrooms (and a little water), I followed the recipe and it was really good! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy and tasty dish. Added some zucchini and crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. Used crushed tomatoes and linguine as that is what I had on hand. Would make again during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This just didn't work for me.. One of the few times my husband hardly ate a bite. Perhaps it was because I used chopped roaster chicken leftovers? It was very dry and unappetizing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, and very easy to make! It was full of flavor and made a large amount. It was just as good or better the next day as leftovers! The only thing I did different was add some extra cheese to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States