Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is my all time FAVORITE pasta dish ever. It's so easy to make, I make it slightly drunk early -- now that's easy!! Furthermore, it's an easy base dish to add on to, and it's WONDERFUL without other additions. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Oh so yummy!! The blend of flavors was excellent, especially with the topping of spinach and melted mozzarella. We made it with sweet italian sausage instead and it was great! This is going on our favorites list! Next time we'll add zucchini and mushrooms to bump up the nutrition even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband made this last night and it was excellent! He doubled the garlic and added some chopped red and green peppers. The smell as it was cooking was mouth-watering and the taste was even better. We will definitely make this again, and best of all, it is a great "starter" recipe that can be used in so many different ways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was fantastic! I substituted tomato strips with basil instead of diced tomatoes and added diced onion, a tablespoon of Italian Herbs and a couple of Tbsp of Brown Sugar. I didn't have any Mozzarella cheese so I used a cup of grated parmesian cheese, absolutely delicious. Next Time I think I'll try it with sausage instead of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
SO delicious! My family loved it! I used extra spinach, lots of basil & italian seasonings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I followed the exact recipe, like always, and it turned out great! The noodles took about 25 minutes to cook though, not 10 like the directions said. My (very picky) 6 year LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I dont normally rate recipes because i often find myself changing a few things in them but this was a real quick and easy dish to make and my boyfriend LOVED it!!!! it could use a bit of a sauce so i just heated up about 5 oz of alfredo sauce in a small sauce pan w/ mozza cheese and drizzled just a bit of it on the bottom of the plates before i served the pasta. It was delish, and i'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! Used a Merlot wine, can crushed tomatoes, and penne pasta b/c that's what I had on hand. Doubled the garlic and added a little fresh basil. Will add mushrooms next time. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by more please
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Great and really versatile. Will make again and will try adding different things.I did cook the noodles separate. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a really great recipe. The only differences I made were to double the garlic, added 1-2 tsp of red pepper flakes for a little spice and at the end, we added a little bit of parm cheese. We didn't have red cooking wine so subbed white and it turned out fabulous. I have made this several times and used both red and white wines and prefer the white, though it is great with either one! If you can, adding a little bit of fresh parsley is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States