Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
My husband made this last night and it was excellent! He doubled the garlic and added some chopped red and green peppers. The smell as it was cooking was mouth-watering and the taste was even better. We will definitely make this again, and best of all, it is a great "starter" recipe that can be used in so many different ways:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Tip I learned from a chef: Cook your pasta in salted boiling water for 3/4 of the recommended cooking time. Drain, then add to your sauce to finish cooking. It will soak up the flavor without soaking up all the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was fantastic! Used a Merlot wine, can crushed tomatoes, and penne pasta b/c that's what I had on hand. Doubled the garlic and added a little fresh basil. Will add mushrooms next time. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Oh so yummy!! The blend of flavors was excellent, especially with the topping of spinach and melted mozzarella. We made it with sweet italian sausage instead and it was great! This is going on our favorites list! Next time we'll add zucchini and mushrooms to bump up the nutrition even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheOtherHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
DELISH BUT NOT HEALTHY AS WRITTEN. I'm surprised at how many recipes give a false sense of health. Frying/ browning food in oil creates carcinogens, so I always cook in a small amount of water or broth and add organic EEVO at the end of cooking for the health benefits. I stirred in the chopped spinach at the last minute and used organic since spinach is high in pesticides and loses nutrients when cooked. Fresh chopped tomatoes added near the end so not mushy (and some dried basil and oregano) instead of canned since acidic foods leach more chemicals from the can lining. Half quinoa and half pasta, plus 1/2 can cannellini beans and it was really good. Organic cheese instead of factory farmed. And we SAVE money by eating healthy:) (and not buying unnecessary chemicals like air and fabric fresheners, etc.) Thanks for the yummy base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is my all time FAVORITE pasta dish ever. It's so easy to make, I make it slightly drunk early -- now that's easy!! Furthermore, it's an easy base dish to add on to, and it's WONDERFUL without other additions. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yum! My picky husband loved this. I used whole wheat pasta and increased cooking time and added about a cup of chicken broth to prevent drying and scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good. Made per recipe. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I dont normally rate recipes because i often find myself changing a few things in them but this was a real quick and easy dish to make and my boyfriend LOVED it!!!! it could use a bit of a sauce so i just heated up about 5 oz of alfredo sauce in a small sauce pan w/ mozza cheese and drizzled just a bit of it on the bottom of the plates before i served the pasta. It was delish, and i'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was fantastic! I substituted tomato strips with basil instead of diced tomatoes and added diced onion, a tablespoon of Italian Herbs and a couple of Tbsp of Brown Sugar. I didn't have any Mozzarella cheese so I used a cup of grated parmesian cheese, absolutely delicious. Next Time I think I'll try it with sausage instead of Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States