Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Really great for a quick weekday meal. I used a small can of diced tomatoes with chiles and a jar of roasted red peppers (because that is what I had on hand) and the flavor was very good! I think the wine is the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wow! Delicious and so easy! The wine adds that little something extra. I used more garlic and diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. Just enough spice. A little extra mozz made it stringy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was great! I added some sun dried tomatoes, onion and Italian seasoning and my family loved it. I also used mini Penni pasta and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Duffett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumida
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! I'm bored with the same boring dishes. This was very flavorful and most things I already had in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved it!! I'm a very new cook and this was perfect for me to try by myself! I did change one thing because I like my food w a bit of spice. in stead of 1 28oz can of Italian diced tomatoes I used 1 14oz can of basil, oregano diced tomatoes and 1 14oz can of spicy pepper diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was excellent! Very easy and barely any chopping involved :) And it smells really good while cooking! I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled the garlic. This is one of our favorite dishes now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by willy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was very good easy to make I put in more spinach and cheese then he called for and they got to the pan before I could get the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this two nights ago. My family loved it! I added red bell pepper and mushrooms, omitted the spinach. I used white wine instead of the red, as I didn't have any. Wonderful flavor - my family devoured it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added a bit more garlic, but overall, this is a great recipe as-is. Super quick and easy, plus easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was amazing. I considered several recommendations and it was so delicious. Here's what I did...sautéed 4 garlic cloves and 1 med/lg diced white onion, added Italian sweet sausage and lots of spices (season salt, salt, pepper, parsley, basil, red pepper flakes, mixed Italian herbs), browned sausage, added 2 handfuls of diced green and red bell peppers, lg can of stewed tomatoes, two handfuls of diced zucchini, 2 small cans of mushroom pieces. Cooked pasta for about 6 1/2 mins and then added to skillet to absorb sauce for remainder of cooking time. I am so excited about this recipe. Awesome, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States