Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was a real hit with the family. I put extra garlic (because we like it) and I used half chicken and half turkey Italian sausage. Delicious meal that will get regular rotation in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Really great for a quick weekday meal. I used a small can of diced tomatoes with chiles and a jar of roasted red peppers (because that is what I had on hand) and the flavor was very good! I think the wine is the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Wow! Delicious and so easy! The wine adds that little something extra. I used more garlic and diced tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. Just enough spice. A little extra mozz made it stringy delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It was great! I added some sun dried tomatoes, onion and Italian seasoning and my family loved it. I also used mini Penni pasta and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Duffett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumida
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! I'm bored with the same boring dishes. This was very flavorful and most things I already had in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I loved it!! I'm a very new cook and this was perfect for me to try by myself! I did change one thing because I like my food w a bit of spice. in stead of 1 28oz can of Italian diced tomatoes I used 1 14oz can of basil, oregano diced tomatoes and 1 14oz can of spicy pepper diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was excellent! Very easy and barely any chopping involved :) And it smells really good while cooking! I followed the recipe exactly except I doubled the garlic. This is one of our favorite dishes now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by willy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was very good easy to make I put in more spinach and cheese then he called for and they got to the pan before I could get the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this two nights ago. My family loved it! I added red bell pepper and mushrooms, omitted the spinach. I used white wine instead of the red, as I didn't have any. Wonderful flavor - my family devoured it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added a bit more garlic, but overall, this is a great recipe as-is. Super quick and easy, plus easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States