Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this last night. It was great! My picky grandson even loved it. I didn't have any wine so I used water. Also fried it in homemade olive oil spray. It was fast and easy to make. Just wish I would have had something to make garlic bread to go with it. Served it with a fresh salad, It is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this ! Great recipe but I did double it and put extra garlic and cheese. It boiled penne separately and added to the sauce. came out very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good recipe, but as another reviewer mentioned, can be a little bland without some extras. I added some Italian seasoning and think that next time I will add a bit more garlic and maybe some mushrooms. Should be excellent then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. One of the best new recipes that I have tried. It is very flavorful and the chicken is tender and absorbs all the other flavors. My husband suggested adding beans so next time I will add a can of Canelloni white beans and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Lol, don't use canned spinach. This would have probably tasted better if I would have omitted the spinach altogether. Doesn't help that I have a VERY picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Wish I liked cooked spinach. I hoped putting it all together like this would help. Next time I will try different vegetables. I bet that time I give it a five!! Love the flavor, prepared it exactly as written. Now if I pick out the spinach, I might enjoy seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was sooo good! I added some dry Italian dressing to ckn and a cup of red cooking wine. I also used veggie pasta and we used some fresh Parmesan on top because I forgot the mozzarella. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My husband and kids loved it! Between the three of them they are most of it with barely any leftovers. One thing to note, I used white wine instead of red, just because I didn't have any in the house and it turned out fine. I also salted and peppered the dish as I went along. Next time, I would double the recipe to make sure there's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
OMG - is so simple yet absolutely delicious -though I did make a few changes - I grilled the chicken breast whole on my countertop grill - less oil/fat that way- then cubed. I then tossed the chicken, garlic, and wine into the skillet and let the garlic cook for a few minutes. Then add the tomatoes, warmed up, then added the pasta along with some fresh basil, cooked until the pasta was done -added the spinach and then sprinkled the cheese on top. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Super easy recipe - nothing difficult about it! I'm a big fan of one-dish recipes, and this one had lots of flavor. I always find that my cook times are longer than indicated in the recipe but it still didn't take too long to finish everything up, and the end result was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States