Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Wish I liked cooked spinach. I hoped putting it all together like this would help. Next time I will try different vegetables. I bet that time I give it a five!! Love the flavor, prepared it exactly as written. Now if I pick out the spinach, I might enjoy seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was sooo good! I added some dry Italian dressing to ckn and a cup of red cooking wine. I also used veggie pasta and we used some fresh Parmesan on top because I forgot the mozzarella. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My husband and kids loved it! Between the three of them they are most of it with barely any leftovers. One thing to note, I used white wine instead of red, just because I didn't have any in the house and it turned out fine. I also salted and peppered the dish as I went along. Next time, I would double the recipe to make sure there's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
OMG - is so simple yet absolutely delicious -though I did make a few changes - I grilled the chicken breast whole on my countertop grill - less oil/fat that way- then cubed. I then tossed the chicken, garlic, and wine into the skillet and let the garlic cook for a few minutes. Then add the tomatoes, warmed up, then added the pasta along with some fresh basil, cooked until the pasta was done -added the spinach and then sprinkled the cheese on top. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Super easy recipe - nothing difficult about it! I'm a big fan of one-dish recipes, and this one had lots of flavor. I always find that my cook times are longer than indicated in the recipe but it still didn't take too long to finish everything up, and the end result was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was a very easy recipe and tastey as well. Needs a bit more spice. Next time I might add some peppers, mushrooms and some more italian spices to boot. Be sure to add enough spinach, when at first it looks like you have a lot, it whilts right up, so be sure to add at least what the recipe calls for. Good recipe, thank you - love one pan meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious! Super quick, easy and everyone in my family ate it! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband, my mother, and I all thought this was really good. My tomatoes were unseasoned. So I added 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning as suggested by another reviewer. I thought this was a bit too much. Next time, I will add 1 teaspoon as suggested in the cook's notes. I doubled the garlic, and added 1/4 large onion, chopped, and 2 cans of mushrooms. I used whole wheat penne noodles that I cooked separately. I had fresh baby spinach on hand. So I weighed out 5 ounces and added it without chopping it. I had to break up a couple of clumps after it was cooked, but it worked out fine. So other than the added onion and mushrooms, I pretty much followed the recipe. I think it would have been just as good without the additions. For those of you who have the Ninja Cooking System, this is what I used to cook the entire meal except the noodles that were added after they were cooked and drained. By the way carcinogens form on meats only when cooked at a high temperature or when its overcooked or burned. Browning meats at a lower temperature is not harmful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added a little chicken broth, but otherwise followed exactly. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was good but nothing special. My husband and I like our pasta with more sauce so it was rather dry for our liking. I added more garlic and wine and still thought it could have used a little more flavor. It was quick and easy so that was a plus. I'll try it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States