Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious and easy to make! This will be a repeat meal. I modified to my tastes: I used plain tomatoes, then added oregano, basil, parsely, chives, black pepper and a pinch of sea salt for flavor. I also added 1/4 cup diced bell pepper and 1 cup cubed eggplant. I also used mezzo penne instead of shells. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great base recipe! I took the advice of some others and added some chopped bell pepper and onion along with the chicken and garlic (doubled up on the garlic). Also took the recommendation of par-cooking the pasta then adding it just before putting the spinach on top w/the lid. Cooked for a couple of minutes then stirred it all together several times allowing the spinach to cook down. Added some fresh black pepper, a bit of ground sea salt, and some Italian seasoning. Would definitely make again! This recipe is quite adaptable. I'd probably add more herbs like basil and oregano next time, and try it with Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Karamales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent. Could use a little more spice for flavor but other than that it was very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was really good! I added some cubed zucchini and some red pepper flakes for a little kick. Also found that there wasn't enough juice to cook the pasta and added some chicken broth a little at a time while the pasta cooked. I will definitely make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added more spinach ( it cooked down to nothing) and a bit less cheese. Also added mushrooms, red pepper flakes and fresh basil. My husband really liked it. And it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this last night. It was great! My picky grandson even loved it. I didn't have any wine so I used water. Also fried it in homemade olive oil spray. It was fast and easy to make. Just wish I would have had something to make garlic bread to go with it. Served it with a fresh salad, It is a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this ! Great recipe but I did double it and put extra garlic and cheese. It boiled penne separately and added to the sauce. came out very good! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Good recipe, but as another reviewer mentioned, can be a little bland without some extras. I added some Italian seasoning and think that next time I will add a bit more garlic and maybe some mushrooms. Should be excellent then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. One of the best new recipes that I have tried. It is very flavorful and the chicken is tender and absorbs all the other flavors. My husband suggested adding beans so next time I will add a can of Canelloni white beans and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Lol, don't use canned spinach. This would have probably tasted better if I would have omitted the spinach altogether. Doesn't help that I have a VERY picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States