Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe was delicious! Super quick, easy and everyone in my family ate it! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy2304
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband, my mother, and I all thought this was really good. My tomatoes were unseasoned. So I added 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning as suggested by another reviewer. I thought this was a bit too much. Next time, I will add 1 teaspoon as suggested in the cook's notes. I doubled the garlic, and added 1/4 large onion, chopped, and 2 cans of mushrooms. I used whole wheat penne noodles that I cooked separately. I had fresh baby spinach on hand. So I weighed out 5 ounces and added it without chopping it. I had to break up a couple of clumps after it was cooked, but it worked out fine. So other than the added onion and mushrooms, I pretty much followed the recipe. I think it would have been just as good without the additions. For those of you who have the Ninja Cooking System, this is what I used to cook the entire meal except the noodles that were added after they were cooked and drained. By the way carcinogens form on meats only when cooked at a high temperature or when its overcooked or burned. Browning meats at a lower temperature is not harmful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Added a little chicken broth, but otherwise followed exactly. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was good but nothing special. My husband and I like our pasta with more sauce so it was rather dry for our liking. I added more garlic and wine and still thought it could have used a little more flavor. It was quick and easy so that was a plus. I'll try it again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried this recipe last night and it was excellent. I read many of the reviews before getting started so I made some adjustments. I cut the recipe in half, doubled the garlic, added basil, thyme, crushed red pepper flakes, onions, mushrooms, roasted red peppoer and one can of Cannellini beans. I also used whole wheat fettuccine as that is what I had on hand. The dish was quick and easy to prepare and tasted excellent. This will definitely be a repeat recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I haven't tried this, yet, but is there a substitute for the wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Attractive but very bland, needs work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Fast, easy & awesome. My family loved it. I only had plain diced tomatoes but I added basil to it and it was really good. 30 min. & done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was delicious--almost like a chicken stew. I used rice shell pasta w great results but added about a cup of chicken broth throughout the cooking time to be certain there was enough liquid for the pasta. I also added mushrooms & zucchini. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My family loved this tonight! I also doubled the amount of garlic and used Merlot . Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States