Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Such an easy and delicious dish. I used ground beef and scoobi doo pasta since I has them on hand. I had to use more chicken stock to cook the larger pasta and to yield more sauce. My 4 year old loved it and even ate te spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe appealed to me because of it's minimal ingredients and seemingly easy directions. I only made two changes, I used three times the garlic and red wine, not the cooking kind, and it was fantastic! My husband and son LOVED it and so did I! Will make it a staple in our "what should we have tonight for dinner" solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this just as listed and it was YUMMY. I love that it's one pan and pretty healthy. So good and pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
DELICIOUS! I read all the reviews, used some of their suggestions and it was a huge success! I used blackberry Merlot, fresh tomatoes, added onions, extra garlic, extra spinach and Italian seasoning and cooked the pasta separately. My 5 year old grandson to my picky eater son-in-law to my daughter and husband loved it! I will use more onion, more tomato and more seasoning (or, hopefully, fresh basil and oregano) next time and will cook the pasta with the meal. I may even try Italian sausage or some other meat; the variations are endless and the basic recipe wonderful. I can use the produce from my garden and add and subtract to taste; thank you for the recipe and the great ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved it. Easy n tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Regalado

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Very tasty. I sauteed chopped onions and fresh mushrooms with the chicken. I was afraid that the pasta (I used whole wheat penne) would not cook to desired consistency so I cooked it almost halfway in another pot of water. After I added the tomatoes and wine and brought to a boil, I added the pasta and continued to cook it. I added fresh basil with the spinach and topped with parmesan also. My husband ate one helping and pushed the dish away. I asked if he was finished and he responded, "Yes, with this helping". The second helping was larger than the first. This is definitely a "do again" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this tonight and it's a keeper! I modified it a bit by reducing the wine, adding reduced fat chicken broth, using whole wheat pasta and then added broccoli and green peppers for added veggies. Even my 11 year liked it and he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I liked the general idea, but knew it would be too bland for me given the lack of flavoring. I used an Argentinian Malbec that had lots of body instead of cooking wine, added a bit of salt, and a tablespoon of a Tuscan spice mix. It was delicious. I love cooking pasta in sauce in a pan and I love skillet meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We liked the overall concept of the recipe. Definitely needs more 'pep'. We added the mushrooms. Not enough spinach to consider this recipe giving us a veggie component. So spice it up with more garlic. More basil or Italian seasoning, olives, onion. What bothered me most was after the simmering of the pasta, unless I made a mistake, the chicken was over cooked. Will try again, but make these alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness! Just made this and the family absolutely loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States