Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was good and flavorful, though there wasn't enough liquid. I added about a cup and a half of chicken broth continually as needed when it was cooking. I didn't have red wine, so I used white which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Since me & my bf luv Spinach, Tomatoes, and pasta, this was GREAT! It was easy to make too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was ok. Nothing special. We all added a bunch of Parmesan cheese to make it taste better. I'm not sure if we would make this again. I ended up cooking the noodles separately from the rest of the food since my pan wasn't large enough to hold everything, but I followed the recipe for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
It was fun to prepare, and everyone loved it. I must admit that I used penne pasta and added some sweet Italian sausage slices. It was totally awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Made this as it is written with the addition of fresh mushrooms. Very good. Will add red peppers and also 1 TBLS. of Italian Seasonings to jazz it up a bit, along with sliced onions. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Eh... My husband liked this dish. I thought it was bland and needed something. I don't know what because I don't know how to cook - I just make all the 5 star recipes in blind faith but this definitely wasn't one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I enjoyed the dish, but I made a few minor adjustments to ensure good flavor. I seasoned the chicken prior to cooking it; I also seasoned the spinach as it wilted on top of the dish; and I doubled the cheese. Very yummy! The next time I make this I might pre-boil the pasta for a few minutes prior to adding it . My pasta didn't cook evenly so some of the pieces were a bit too crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We loved it! I threw in fresh basil and oregano with the tomatoes since I had some handy. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Such an easy and delicious dish. I used ground beef and scoobi doo pasta since I has them on hand. I had to use more chicken stock to cook the larger pasta and to yield more sauce. My 4 year old loved it and even ate te spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe appealed to me because of it's minimal ingredients and seemingly easy directions. I only made two changes, I used three times the garlic and red wine, not the cooking kind, and it was fantastic! My husband and son LOVED it and so did I! Will make it a staple in our "what should we have tonight for dinner" solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States