Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this dish & it was delicious. Next time, though I would chop the spinach into smaller pieces - at least halves. But it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome, Healthy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought this was ok for an easy one-pot dinner, but husband gave it the thumbs-down--bland and boring, he said. I made it exactly as written, except I added chicken broth when it started sticking to the bottom. I think it would be better with more seasoning, including crushed red pepper, plus an onion and other veg such as bell peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myranda
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great meal! I used penne pasta and a little extra garlic! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe and it was very good. However, I did cook the pasta separately. The second time I made it, I used chicken sausage and broccoli rabe. I kicked it up by adding hot cherry peppers. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic and only one dish to wash! We took the advice of reviewer Monique and threw in some diced red and green peppers when cooking the diced chicken and garlic. Otherwise, we made it exactly as written, cooked up quickly and easily and was devoured by my entire family. I served it with some Texas Toast and we will certainly make again. The colors and flavors in the dish were both lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was delicious! Left out the shredded cheese because of a child with a dairy allergy. So we added the cheese after plating our food. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
We loved this! I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, added a red pepper, green pepper and onion along with the garlic and cooked on med/hi almost like a stir fry. I added the wine and tomatoes and let it simmer on low while I cooked 8 oz of Penne pasta separately. I added fresh chopped spinach for about 5 minutes, then tossed in the pasta. I added Italian seasoning, because my diced tomatoes were not seasoned. I also used Primal Roots red blended wine from California. This is definitely going into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
1/15: halved everything and used chicken sausage and zuccini instead of chicken. cooked pasta 3/4 of the way in water before finishing in pot. we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family didn't like this - I also didn't feel it had good flavor. It seemed like it was supposed to be somewhat healthy, and it was definitely edible, but not something I would have a craving for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States