Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This just didn't work for me.. One of the few times my husband hardly ate a bite. Perhaps it was because I used chopped roaster chicken leftovers? It was very dry and unappetizing. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was absolutely delicious, and very easy to make! It was full of flavor and made a large amount. It was just as good or better the next day as leftovers! The only thing I did different was add some extra cheese to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Added chicken broth as needed for pasta. Didn't put all the spinach in to cook, used the fresh spinach as a bed for the pasta & was great. It was gone before you knew it & they were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I added more garlc...(we love garlic..) and to the garlic I added diced onion, and a bit of fresh green & red pepper. Stirred in some chopped fresh basil before adding spinach, Then after I topped it off with the cheese I put it in the oven in a oven proof skillet at 400 with my speed bake feature (but a broiler feature would work) to brown the cheese a bit... everyone loved it. And it is sooo very easy. This is worthy of having company over too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious! I took reviewers' suggestions to cook the pasta halfway before adding so there was ample sauce. My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this for my wife and we both loved it! I made a slight change; added an extra clove of garlic, and added mushrooms. Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My son and I loved this recipe! We added a little seasoning to it though. Next time, I'm planning to add onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this other other night, it was so quick and easy! My husband absolutely loved it. He wants me to make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and enjoyed it. As written, I don't imagine it would have much flavor, as even with my additions, it was pretty mild on the palate. I doubled the garlic, added some red pepper flakes, some Italian seasoning, an onion chopped and sauteed, and a green pepper. Towards the end I added a chopped up zucchini. I would make it again, even though my husband was a little lukewarm about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
very bland and boring. I even tried to marinade the chicken with some salt and herbs for half hour and it still tasted bland. Should have followed some reviews and use sausages. The short cooking time of the dice tomatoes doesn't allow for the flavors to blend. I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States