Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this other other night, it was so quick and easy! My husband absolutely loved it. He wants me to make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and enjoyed it. As written, I don't imagine it would have much flavor, as even with my additions, it was pretty mild on the palate. I doubled the garlic, added some red pepper flakes, some Italian seasoning, an onion chopped and sauteed, and a green pepper. Towards the end I added a chopped up zucchini. I would make it again, even though my husband was a little lukewarm about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
very bland and boring. I even tried to marinade the chicken with some salt and herbs for half hour and it still tasted bland. Should have followed some reviews and use sausages. The short cooking time of the dice tomatoes doesn't allow for the flavors to blend. I will definitely not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delish! I cooked this according to recipe, except used others suggestions and added fresh sliced mushrooms and 3 sliced mild Italian sausage links. The family loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was a great dish. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I made this last week and my husband and I both loved it! It's so easy to make and with everything cooking in one pan it makes for easy clean-up afterwards. Because it was a last minute idea I didn't have everything it called for, so had to modify it slightly. Used radiatore pasta which worked very well. Also had rotisserie chicken on hand so added that towards the end. I didn't have fresh spinach but had some that I had frozen so also used that. It really was very very good. So pleased that I tried it. I have emailed the recipe to my daughter as I thought her family would like it. I would definitely do this again and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made it using penne pasta and about 3/4 cup of organic frozen spinach. The frozen spinach seemed to provide the extra moisture needed to steam the larger shaped pasta I used instead of the small shell pasta. I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to give it some kick. Everyone loved it, even my very picky husband. Oh and the leftovers tasted even better the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was very good! Added in onions, green peppers and mushrooms, and only used half the amount of chicken, cut into chunks. Easy and quick. I had to add water to this in order for the pasta to cook properly, but once it was done the dish was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was so GOOD and so easy to make. My husband loved it and never eats the same thing more than one night, but he had it three nights in a row and so did I. I did cook my pasta first and added to the dish in the pan. So nummy! I saved it to my recipe box and we will have this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is VERY good, my husband who doesn't like Italian food loved it. I added some onion, green and red peppers, and added the spices: white pepper, Herbs DeProvance, and basil, also added some white cooking wine and some marsala cooking wine along with the red cooking wine. (I didn't have enough red wine). I also added some fresh parmesan cheese along with the mozzerella. I put some cheese in and stirred it until melted then added more of each cheese on top and let it melt. I served it with garlic bread and cesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States