Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe! I made it last night and it was amazing, everyone loved it. I added some mushrooms, fresh basil and cannellini beans to it. So many possibilities with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Awesome! and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I thought this was very good - my husband thought it was okay and said he'd prefer it without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I make this one all the time. So quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Storrs, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe !!! My husband loves it & it's easy. I have added mushrooms and zucchini too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Five solid stars just for the technique, I LOVED that the pasta cooked in the dish. I subbed Barilla Plus pasta, which is whole grain and protein fortified, and did not have a problem with undercooked pasta or need to add extra liquid so I can't forsee a problem using processed pasta. I made exactly as directed and thought it was great for a healthy hearty weeknight meal. I think this would be well-suited to make vegetarian with no chicken/extra veggies, or even to sub in cooked leftover meat for the fresh chicken and just let it heat up as the tomatoes boil. I look forward to making this again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was an excellent and easy dish. I needed to add much more liquid, so I added more wine and some water as well, in order for the pasta to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I found this dish very easy and was very tasty. It will be a favorite of my families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! I used chicken sausage instead of breasts. I had to add a little water to get my pasta all the way cooked. But otherwise a great tasting dish and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mml25aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Awesome. Cut the recipe in 1/2 using 1 giant breast, mushrooms and a little extra wine, spinach and italian seasoning. Next time I will try it again using a little ricotta under the mozzarella and also use blackening seasoning on the chicken. Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States