Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe....I only had diced tomatoes so added oregano, basil, and thyme. I used gluten free pasta and it worked wonderfully in this recipe! Love a one pot dish...easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I tried to follow the exact recipe, but I didn't have the Italian-style canned diced tomatoes, so I replaced it with the regular canned whole tomatoes and I added a bit of fresh basil, oregano, and parsley from my herb garden, and I replaced red wine with beef broth too. I added half teaspoon of salt and black pepper to add more taste. The result was really satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Pretty good. The flavors are on the milder side; I served it with a sprinkle of fresh grated parmesan cheese, which gave it a little boost. My kids even ate the spinach without picking it out, which is an added bonus. My only real complaint was that there didn't seem to be enough liquid. Thankfully, I parboiled the pasta, but still ended up adding some water, which could have contributed to the milder flavor. I'll make it again; maybe experiment with seasoning/ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was pretty bland. I would add onions, salt and more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Just tried it and the whole family loved it. I added some red and yellow peppers and plenty of dried basil and oregano which made it a little more Italiany
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
add more mozzarella cheese and fresh basil, chopped peppers, and a bit more garlic (though Paul does not like smell in the air while that is cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieM
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made this dish & it was delicious. Next time, though I would chop the spinach into smaller pieces - at least halves. But it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome, Healthy dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I thought this was ok for an easy one-pot dinner, but husband gave it the thumbs-down--bland and boring, he said. I made it exactly as written, except I added chicken broth when it started sticking to the bottom. I think it would be better with more seasoning, including crushed red pepper, plus an onion and other veg such as bell peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States