Italian Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by willy
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was very good easy to make I put in more spinach and cheese then he called for and they got to the pan before I could get the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this two nights ago. My family loved it! I added red bell pepper and mushrooms, omitted the spinach. I used white wine instead of the red, as I didn't have any. Wonderful flavor - my family devoured it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added a bit more garlic, but overall, this is a great recipe as-is. Super quick and easy, plus easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Oh my gosh! This was amazing. I considered several recommendations and it was so delicious. Here's what I did...sautéed 4 garlic cloves and 1 med/lg diced white onion, added Italian sweet sausage and lots of spices (season salt, salt, pepper, parsley, basil, red pepper flakes, mixed Italian herbs), browned sausage, added 2 handfuls of diced green and red bell peppers, lg can of stewed tomatoes, two handfuls of diced zucchini, 2 small cans of mushroom pieces. Cooked pasta for about 6 1/2 mins and then added to skillet to absorb sauce for remainder of cooking time. I am so excited about this recipe. Awesome, awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made this last night and LOVED it. I used chicken Italian sausage instead of chicken, added mushrooms, 2 stems (leaves only) of fresh thyme, and basil. I was looking for something that would make good lunch leftovers, and this did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Simple and easy. Used broth instead of wine because my kids don't like the taste and it was really good. Next time for my husband I will use the wine. I can see how this would be a great base recipe for other ingredients. Adding this to my personal cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family LOVED this. I did add some of my homemade chicken broth & I didn't have seasoned tomatoes so I used regular diced & added a italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and tasty. Next time I will skip the mozzarella and use parmesan, I think that will give it a little more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't change a thing and both hubby and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Daytona, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very good! Aside from adding mushrooms (and a little water), I followed the recipe and it was really good! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States