Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very easy and tasted great! I just used jalapeno chicken sausage, diced it, mixed it with Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb cheese, and baked in the mushroom caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for my 50th Birthday party. It was the biggest hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Way Good!! Hubs says do it again!! Added a few red pepper flakes and used low fat cream cheese to lessen the calories. Will definitely add this to a regular meal rotation. So super easy and a light dinner for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. It was almost perfect but I changed a few things. Instead of the chicken sausage, I used marinated chicken (I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing). I also used about 4 oz. of cooking cream cheese (Italian flavored), half a large onion, a little garlic, and red pepper flakes. I cooked it for 7-8 minutes at 375. It was a great recipe. My dad and I loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now. And it's rather good. I love the cream cheese in this heated up...hmmm mmm hmm!! The recipe I have to say over all is really good. But what I find in this is....the portion size. I have tried to find the size in this recipe, and it's a no go. Either small ones about 1 1/2 to 2 inches OR 5-7 inches...I've purchased the largest and the filling doesn't match up at all. I can get 3 to 3 1/2 filled with the amount that is written for in this recipe but no where near 8. Which is fine. Other then that. The recipe was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My Hubby couldn't stop eating these during the football game. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes to the sausage when I browned it. Yum! I really liked it but thought it could use a bit of panko or bread crumbs mixed in and with the parmesan cheese on top. We like a little bit of crunch and a little touch of spice. Super easy too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Quick dish, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a pretty tasty recipe...more on the 3.5 stars than 3. I did change this a small bit by making them with small stuffing mushrooms, but kept everything else the same. It was a basic mushroom recipe and there was nothing that stood out as putting these mushrooms over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Simple and tasty, these were easy to put together and quick to make. Perfect for when you need a fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States