Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this for my 50th Birthday party. It was the biggest hit! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Way Good!! Hubs says do it again!! Added a few red pepper flakes and used low fat cream cheese to lessen the calories. Will definitely add this to a regular meal rotation. So super easy and a light dinner for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. It was almost perfect but I changed a few things. Instead of the chicken sausage, I used marinated chicken (I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing). I also used about 4 oz. of cooking cream cheese (Italian flavored), half a large onion, a little garlic, and red pepper flakes. I cooked it for 7-8 minutes at 375. It was a great recipe. My dad and I loved it!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now. And it's rather good. I love the cream cheese in this heated up...hmmm mmm hmm!! The recipe I have to say over all is really good. But what I find in this is....the portion size. I have tried to find the size in this recipe, and it's a no go. Either small ones about 1 1/2 to 2 inches OR 5-7 inches...I've purchased the largest and the filling doesn't match up at all. I can get 3 to 3 1/2 filled with the amount that is written for in this recipe but no where near 8. Which is fine. Other then that. The recipe was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My Hubby couldn't stop eating these during the football game. I did add a bit of red pepper flakes to the sausage when I browned it. Yum! I really liked it but thought it could use a bit of panko or bread crumbs mixed in and with the parmesan cheese on top. We like a little bit of crunch and a little touch of spice. Super easy too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Quick dish, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by korilynne
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a pretty tasty recipe...more on the 3.5 stars than 3. I did change this a small bit by making them with small stuffing mushrooms, but kept everything else the same. It was a basic mushroom recipe and there was nothing that stood out as putting these mushrooms over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Simple and tasty, these were easy to put together and quick to make. Perfect for when you need a fast supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These were really yummy! I added a bit of shredded mozarella cheese on top, but only because I like having cheese on top of my stuffed mushrooms. I will definitely make these again, but I might add some bread crumbs to the cream cheese for a different texture. The al fresco Italian chicken sausage was delicious, by the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States