Italian Chicken Sausage Stuffed Portabellas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy! Made these for me and my son for dinner and we loved them. I added some grated mozzerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
For a super easy recipe these are pretty good. I've been using portobello's for years as a vehicle to deliver fabulous flavors and this one did lack a little creativity, but still good. I'll use the sausage again, but will use low-fat cream cheese and mix in some sauteed onion, garlic and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these today & made one with the stem still attached for picking it up easier. The other one, I popped the stem off & cut it up & added it to the cream cheese mixture. I use to make stuffed mushrooms in the restaurants & I always used the stems in the mushroom mix. I didn't have any Parmesan cheese, so I topped with a Mozzarella blend. These were great. I have posted a picture also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I love just about anything on a portabella, so I was really looking forward to this dish. Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me. It's only saving grace was the sausage which was great! The mushrooms needed more liquid to soften up a little, as far as I'm concerned. The consistency of the mushroom and the creaminess of the filling just didn't work together. The flavored cream cheese overwhelmed the great flavor of the sausage. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I made the Al Fresco portabellas today for lunch. I made some substitutions to make them lower in fat and they were tasty! I used Laughing Cow cream cheese and fresh chives. I also omitted all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I am in love with Al Fresco!! This is perfect for anyone who is watching their diet!! I am so glad to discover this!! I did some changes to the recipe to make it more healthier. I used non-fat greek yogurt, chopped onion, fresh chopped chives, used non-stick spray for cooking sausage and baking pan. I did not mix the yogurt with chicken but instead layered it topping the sausage with fat-free mozzerella!! I did bake it however longer than 7-8 minutes due to making the mushroom more throughly baked-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Unfortunately my husband and I didn't care for these. We gave them to our neighbors who said they were delicious though. All a matter of personal taste. I had fun making them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really loved this recipe! I love creamy foods and this one was creamy, flavorful and hearty! I used fat free plain cream cheese and added fresh minced onions and chives to it. The only other change I made was to saute the sausage with fresh garlic and I used shredded provolone instead of parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The cream cheese made this to salty for my taste. I also don't like the fact all you can taste is the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are really good! I didn't use portabellas, I used large criminis and served everyone 3 each. I didn't use the onion & chive cream cheese, either. I grated up 1/4 of an onion, 2 cloves garlic and snipped in my own fresh chives from my garden. I topped with an Italian cheese blend. These took about 1 minutes at 375 degrees before they were done to my liking. I'll make this recipe again. Thanks, al fresco...every one of the recipes that I have tried using your chicken sausage has been absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States